We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Modern and good size rooms. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Excellent location a few minutes walk from the train station (which in turn takes you to the airport in 5 minutes)- close to the lake and within a comfortable walking distance of the old town. Ideal for a business trip- i wouldn't recommend the room i stayed in for kids as the windows open out fully above the main street below. I'm sure the hotel takes that into consideration anyway.

In summary a very good hotel- with its staff and location being its main strenghts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinbarrM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear FinbarrM,
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to read your comments on our services and on the friendliness of our colleagues as we constantly strive to improve the quality of our services and the interaction between our employees and our guests.
The hotel enjoys a good location with all the facilities in the area, which it is much appreciated of our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    422
    154
    55
    42
See reviews for
156
262
57
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This had everything I needed for an overnight trip. Clean room, convenient to the riverfront, across the street from the train station (even though I didn't use it), and quiet. I was surprised how quiet it was despite being right on the main road. For leisure I prefer something a little more quaint, but this was just fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrye27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear kerrye27,
I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. I am delighted to read that you liked our hotel and that has contributed to make your trip to Geneva enjoyable.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future, and should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
With our best regards,
Alain Rigazzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very old and worn hotel close the train-station (and prostitutes in the block behind).

Check-in was friendly but really slow.

Rooms were facing the street but not terribly noisy. Bed was OK. Shower in the bathtub. A/C worked and was not too noisy. The room had a strong smoke-smell - like an old ashtray.

We did the booking through booking.com (CHF 320 / night) and requested quiet and clean.

Internet worked. Parking behind for CHF 22 / day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hdpxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear hdpxx,
I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the other travelers at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. I took good note of your comments and I will review your remarks to the pertinent department managers. For your next stay with us, please make a note on your reservation saying that you want a non-smoking room and we would be pleased to provide it to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future, and should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Alain Rigazzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I spent two weeks at Warwick being on a business trip.
First of all location is very good. Close to the train station, tram stop, a few minutes walk to the lake, plenty of pubs and restaurants in the area.
Room and bathroom were clean. Internet connection was very poor, it was really annoying.
Breakfast is ok, but you have to pay for it additionally, unless a croissant is enough for you (they call it starter and it's inculded in the room price).
Reception staff a bit slow, but friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Take rooms at higher floors. You will have a chance to see mountains from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zielistka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Zielistka,
I would like to thank you for your feedback toward your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. We were disappointed to learn that you encountered problems with the Internet and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. I will review your remark to the Technical department manager in order to verify the connections.
Concerning the breakfast, you are talking about the Express breakfast which is included in the Business Package and which includes 1 hot drink, 1 cold drink, viennoiseries. But if guests want to enjoy the buffet breakfast, they have to add CHF 16.- on top of this package. Otherwise, our buffet breakfast is CHF29.- (or CHF 26.- if it is reserved at the check-in).
We would be pleased to welcome you back soon, in the meantime we remain at your service.
Yours sincerely,
Alain Rigazzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Generally good hotel. Good size rooms, modern. Service is good, and restaurant / room service is recommended. Excellent location a few minutes walk from the train station. The only thing I would fault is that you cannot get an iron/board in your room and instead have to use a shared one in the hallway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parisblue231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear parisblue231,
I would like to thank you for your interest into the Hotel Warwick Geneva and for your confidence in our service. I understand your frustration regarding the iron/board, and please make note that we provide them in every Executive room.
I would like to assure you that we will do our best to make your future stay the most comfortable and memorable for your next trip to Geneva.
We look forward to seeing you shortly; in the meantime we remain at your service.
Best regards,
Alain Rigazzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Great four stars hotel in Genève. Just in front of the train station!
Helpfull people at the Reception. As soon as you arrive there, they give you a transport card for free (you can use all kinds of transport with it, even boat). Free and great wi-fi all over the hotel.
The breakfast is ok. For hot drinks you must ask to the madame responsable for the place _ do it as soon as you arrive, because sometimes she forgets!
You can go on foot until the lake, the old town. Lots of restaurants nearby.
I would surelly come back some day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belohorizontemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear belohorizontemg,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the other travelers toward your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the services that you received from all the Warwick Geneva team as well as the convenient hotel’s locality.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, and if you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
Alain Rigazzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

So after my third trip to Geneva, the strengths and weaknesses of the Warwick are becoming clear. First, the weaknesses: rooms are modern and clean, but a bit small (I know, it's Europe, but I like to be able to pull my rolling bag across the room without having to lift it); views are nonexistent unless you are in one of the rooms/penthouses on the 7th floor; bathrooms needed a bit of work (e.g. grout/sealant was a little mildew stained). Okay, on to the positives! First, for those of you who are new to Geneva travel, there's really very little to do, so the fact that it's near the train terminal is a huge plus; the bar and restaurant are nice and the staff is very kind and helpful; the price is a little high, but it's certainly not at the heights of others down on the lake's side evens though they're no more than a four minute walk away; great restaurants nearby (and not as touristy as he south bank of the lake); as I mentioned, rooms are clean and comfortable with good temp controls and comfortable beds/pillows. Overall, I would strongly recommend the Warwick, for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siegedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Siegedan,
I would like to thank you for the warmth of your feedback and for sharing with trust your impressions toward our hotel. I will review your comments to all our associates and also to the pertinent department manager regarding the weaknesses that you encountered during your stay.
We look forwards to welcoming you back in the near future, meanwhile we all remain at your service.
Yours sincerely,
Alain Rigazzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing