We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Well presented and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Rex

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Rex
Ranked #46 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well presented and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Booked as a secret hotel (but we'd worked it out) this offered excellent value for money. Our room was comfortable and had been recently refurbished to a high standard. Hotel parking is limited to 5 spaces which despite me emailing 3 months in advance to ask about parking wasn't mentioned. This lead to us having to unload then move the car to the main Station car park which wasted an hour of our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tea-and-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    204
    120
    54
    33
See reviews for
71
194
33
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Never stay in such a dirty room. Carpet had wine stains etc.

Charge £93 for this terrible room and service. They then tried to charge £70 for two breakfast's which we declined. Couldn't wait to get out!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Uk South Coast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Main issue with both of the rooms we had in this hotel was that the wallpaper was peeling off in the rooms.
Car parking is nice and secure underground (if a little tight!)
The bathrooms were of a good standard and the hotel staff were great!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SBods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I staied last month, rooms are very good and clean the staff is very frinedly and helppfull lication a little bit far but the hotel gave us free transportation ticket for the stay, in averall i recommend this hotel for familly

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

First of all this isn't a NH standard: old furniture, small room, overrated.
It is far from city centre and too expensive.Not a good value for money! I'm positive that something way better can be found at that price

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank iAntonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My sister and I visited this hotel this past weekend. We stayed there for three nights. We did not eat anything while at the hotel because we traveled with what we needed to eat.

Pluses :Location, easy access to public transportation ( buses and tramways) and not too far from the airport. The bus 10 will take you from the airport to the hotel's nearest stop. Friendly and multilingual staf and free wifi. There is a Mac Donald's and a Migros a few feet away just in case someone would like to know. There is also a big shopping mall in the area as well.

Minuses: Could be cleaner. The carpet and the room were not clean. I found our room to be dirty. Because of its pluses, I give it a average grade. If it weren't for it, I would have given it a terrible grade.

I would recommend it ONLY for a last minute option (as it was the case for us) and a short stay. Considering that hotels in Switzerland are expensive, this one was reasonable and within our budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

First class! This was my second stay at NH Rex. i was not disappointed.
Great location. Close to train and airport, and located on bus and tram line. Lots of good restaurants in the vincinity. But above all a great staff, always friendly, attentive, and helpful. One hitch: the Wifi system can be improved. Highlly recommended.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Les Nations
#53 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#43 of 108 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Rex

Property: NH Rex
Address: avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#30 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Rex 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Rex combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your NH Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing