We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #25 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at this property. We had a free room upgrade upon arrival which made us feel very welcome. Location is great and practical as the hotel is within walking distance from the main rail station.

Reception, room service, housekeeping etc... are friendly and helpful. They all did their best to ensure a comfortable stay for me and my wife.

The only negative is the noisy lift. Ask for a room away from the lift; it is quite disturbing during the day but gets better at night.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your last stay at the Royal Hotel. Your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide the best quality customer service.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Royal Hotel on your next trip to Geneva.

Yours sincerely,


André Cheminade
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    376
    149
    43
    12
See reviews for
167
212
31
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at this property with my parents. Great location, Superb Reception & Concierge Team. they manage to give me an early check in, if you don't ask you don't get.

clean and elegant room with fab amenities.

They really look after us. worth staying.

Clean, Comfortable, elegant, excellent staff.. nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Ask what you want.. they will do their best to give
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here.

We are all about creating authentic experiences and I’m really happy you took a chance on us and allowed us to exceed your expectations.

I hope you’ll come visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,


André Cheminade
General manager
Hotel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashik
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

this hotel is very close to the main rail station and well connected to it by tram. the complimentary breakfast has a huge variety but the vegeterian part needs to be a little more imaginative. the reception desk staff is extremely helpful. the room is good and clean . highly recommended to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babuchNashik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalManotel, Directeur - Hôtel Royal at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mr. BabuchNashik,

We are thankfull you shared your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us in Geneva.

It is true we do a special effort in our breakfast by selecting local products that are fresh and of high quality.

We will now work on our vegetarian offer looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hôtel Royal.

Kind regards,

André Cheminade
Directeur
Hôtel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel in Geneve
The location is perfect right infront of the tram station and 4 mins walking away from the train station

We booked 2 rooms and they were kind enough to offer the upgrade to a suite and a connected room

The breakfast was wonderful big hall could fit everyone staying in the hotel

The hotel gave us cards that allowed us to used the means of transportation for free as long as we stay in there hotel

Overall I recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EngMrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Madam,

I apologize for the late answer.

Thank you so much for the fantastic comments and the recommendation.

We are all about creating an authentic experience and I’m happy you took a chance on us and allowed us to exceed your expectations.

We really hope to see you back here again soon.

Best regards,


André Cheminade
General manager
Hotel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed one night in the hotel for a business trip. Hotel close to Geneva railway station, with a 70's facade with no charm at all. Inside decoration is very classical, quite outdated. Formal welcome by a young guy. Nice to be offered a city travel card. Very classical old fashioned room. Small wardrobes. Regular and very clean bathroom with all comfort. Desk unfortunately too small to work on it as soon as you have open your laptop. Free wifi, unusual enough to be highlighted. Very noisy: you easily can hear the other people in the corridor or other rooms. The hotel is situated on a large and busy street. The restaurant was under renovation. Avoid the room service for dinner which proposes a dozen of courses only, burger, sandwich, eggs. The breakfast (30 chF) was served on time with a very sympathetic and cheerful old man. Formal service, nothing exceptional.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking a little bit of your time to share your opinion regarding your recent stay at Hotel Royal in Geneva.

Our guest comments help us to improve our services and to do our best to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Please note Madam that last renovations were done in 2008, this is why a program of refurbishment is planned for this year.

I hope that this communication receives your favorable consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Geneva,

Yours sincerely,


André Cheminade
General manager
Hotel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights during the Geneva Auto Show and was very happy with everything about the hotel.

Reception was very welcoming. The room was very nice indeed, it had a really warm and cozy feeling to it. One of the most "welcome to your home away from home" experiences I've had.

The breakfast area was nice too and the breakfast itself lacked nothing.

I would definitely come here again.

Tip: it is walking distance to lake Geneva where there are lots of nice restaurants. But ask the reception for recommended streets to walk. We passed though some truly dodgy streets, a small adventure in itself, but not one I really strive for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking a little of your time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us.

Your review is very important to improve our services. We've forwarded your comments to our staff to motivate it.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to the Hotel Royal in the future.

Yours sincerely,

André Cheminade
General manager
Hotel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed about 24 hours in Geneva on route to the mountains. Had a great trip by train from Paris so were pleasantly surprised to find the Hotel only a few minutes from railway station. As English speaking guests we were made very welcome and language not a problem. Hotel room tastefully decorated in formal classical style. Bistro bar was perfect for watching World Cup football final waited upon by very attentive staff. Lake a short walk away as are a variety of restaurants. Rooms smallish

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spudsurfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACheminade, Directeur général at Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Hotel Royal and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again to our property in the future.

Best regards,

André Cheminade
General manager
Hotel Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Wilson
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 41-43, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contrasting combination of heritage and innovation distinguish this traditional hotel. Inspired by a neoclassical architectural style the Hotel Royal offers a cocoon of homely warmth, voluptuous comfort and accessible luxury. Located in the City centre, close to the train station and between the lake and the United Nations. Discover our rooms, from Classic to the Suites. You can enjoy our complimentary services (2 business corners, fitness center, WiFi and Internet connection). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A parking lot is available. All your wishes will be satisfied in our hotel thanks to our Bogie's bar and our restaurant Le Duo, with its two side, Coté Bistro and Coté Resto (16/20 Gault&Millau) are also available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manotel Royal Geneva
Manotel Royal Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing