We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/21
Official Site
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/21
Agoda.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Hotels.com$161
Priceline$144
travelup.com$192
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveler rating
286
479
196
68
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
286
479
196
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal manotel tram stop executive room mole public transport hotel restaurant old town coffee machine cornavin train station croissants mini bar lake chf lidl switzerland sofa slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights from New Year Eve. Excellent facilities and very helpful staff. First night room was on second floor a little noisy from trains but acceptable being so close to station. It rained in the night and the noise was horrendous as it fell off the roof onto window ledge. Phoned reception at 4am but thankfully rain did eventually stop. Moved to fourth floor for second night and had a great nights sleep. Rooms very comfortable good wifi and clean and tidy. Didn't use the restaurant and opted for breakfast out. A little expensive but plenty of other options. Can walk to station or use tram from outside hotel just one stop and free with hotel travel pass. Would use again but avoid second floor.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Harris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A well appointed hotel one tram stop from the station and thus the excellent local transport system. The reception staff were very efficient and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was very comfortable with all facilities one would expect. We dined in the Bistro and while we found the food to be of a high standard it would be repetative if you were staying more than a few nights.

Room tip: We has a room to the rear so there was no noise from outside to disturb us.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel was very nice. Our room was great! It was a suite. So we had a king size bed, a sofa bed, a kitchenette, an expresso maker, and a mini bar. Sometimes we had to ask for more coffee. They didn't charge for it but didn't always replenish. The entire staff was very helpfull and polite, and everyone at the front desk spoke English.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiingAlps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed here one night for business before Christmas. It is smart, relatively grand and with helpful staff. My room was spacious and comfortable and although located above the street on the 6th floor there was no noise from outside. Breakfast seemed rather expensive for what it was (or maybe that is just Switzerland) and if I was staying on my own account I would certainly think again about taking it.

The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk away from Lake Geneva and I gather within easy reach of the old town. Perhaps due to its proximate location to the train station, there were a few unsavoury characters in the nearby streets late at night. However, it was perfectly pleasant during the daytime.

We used their meeting facilities which were fit for purpose.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank The_Cubs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Lovely hotel, old fashioned classy decor, lovely room dressings, comfortable beds (at last). Not cheap but worth it.

Breakfast is lovely, expensive but nice to stay in hotel rather than finding a local cafe.

Near to Station so good for trundling your suitcases. Shops close by, short stroll into Lake, Centre and Cartier!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews