We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #29 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for business and always have a pleasant experience. Great staff, very central location (close to the Lake) and good facilities including printing, strong wifi connection. Would recommend highly recommend for business.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 867 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location. Not perfectly soundproof (the hotel consists of two buildings - we stayed near the Care Cornavin and it was a bit noisy).
Car was parked for us by valet, young lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Made restaurant reservation for us etc.
Enjoy the free cookies and apples in the lobby as well as the free train/bus tickets.
Lobby was nice, but our room a bit oldfashioned or "stuffy" (wall-to-wall-carpet didn't help it). Extra bed was not good. The main bed at the same time was very good.
Toilet clean and a good variety of shampoos, body milks etc.
Prices a bit high compared to similar 4 stars in France - but Switzerland is more expensive.
We were pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid the Gare Cornavin side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel in walking distance ( 3 minutes ) from train station and therefore very well connected by train to the airport. Take the free train/bus tickets available from the ticket machine situated on your left before you leave the baggage delivery hall at Geneva airport.
Room and bathroom a bit on the small side, but not noisy at all, even facing Rue de Lausanne. Did not take the breakfast buffet since we are never that hungry in the morning, instead we crossed the street and went to a Portuguese bakery which was a perfect solution for a fresh croissant and a "café au lait". Lake can be reached by foot in five minutes, the old town with the Cathedral is then just across the river. On the way back from the lake we always make a stop at the department store "Manor".

All in all a good stay, however, prices are a bit on the high side, but perfectly in line with other hotels in this beautiful cosmopolitan city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomaRenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The advantage of the location of this hotel is that it is close to the train station and in front of a tram station, but the area where it is located is not good at all, very cheap area.
Facing Rue de Lausanne the rooms can be very noisy.
We though it will be close from the old district but actually it is not so close... And it doesn't seem so safe to walk in this area in the night.
The rooms are very nice and big but I am not sure all of them are because we took a superior room.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms are noisy be careful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOUR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a very nice stay at Hotel Royal Manotel in Geneva in September. The hotel is close to the railwaystation and walking distance to Lac Leman and the old town. Ask for a quiet room, some rooms can be noisy. We had a fabulous suite facing rue de Lausanne and could sleep with an open window without being desturbed be the traffic. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a room high up facing Rue Lausanne. The suites are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalchenOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

the hotel is well located, it has all amenities, sort of standard, upscale business hotel, but it has two negative points:
- it is rather noisy as it is not perfectly soundproof
- the A/C in the room can´t be controlled and the air is too dry, so I did not get good sleep
It is also rather expensive, but this is Switzerland ...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solofanua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is very close to the Geneva train station and located in front of a tram stop, making it very accessible and convenient. As a typical European mid-city hotel, it was renovated to provide a good value for money clean, comfortable and stylish rooms. Interior design was aesthetically pleasing and the room was serviced daily. The only two issue I had were: lack of crockery in the room (at least a spoon would have been nice) and their reception staff, who were not too helpful. Perhaps there was a touch of snobbery and unwillingness to help by some. However, I'd like to discount this as them having a bad day rather than attribute it to any particularly nationality (not mentioning any!). Overall, a great hotel and nice memories. Thank you for another lovely Geneva trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AR_Frequent_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
1,006 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
749 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 41-43, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $147 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contrasting combination of heritage and innovation distinguish this traditional hotel. Inspired by a neoclassical architectural style the Hotel Royal offers a cocoon of homely warmth, voluptuous comfort and accessible luxury. Located in the City centre, close to the train station and between the lake and the United Nations. Discover our rooms, from Classic to the Suites. You can enjoy our complimentary services (2 business corners, fitness center, WiFi and Internet connection). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A parking lot is available. All your wishes will be satisfied in our hotel thanks to our Bogie's bar and our restaurant Le Duo, with its two side, Coté Bistro and Coté Resto (16/20 Gault&Millau) are also available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manotel Royal Geneva
Manotel Royal Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing