We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sagitta & Residence
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

On the left bank of Lake Geneva, on the quiet street but still within waking distance to all city sights. Very spacious room with queen bed,
quite comfy. Furnishings a bit dated but clean and tidy. Large bathroom.
Kitchenette, very handy for small meals. Staff, pleasant and helpful.
Overall, as all of Switzerland being so very expensive, this is the absolute best value for the money in Geneva.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was difficult to find via a GPS it sits behind another hotel which keeps the street noise down. The rooms are old the carpets worn, kitchen area appeared aged and the sitting area had seen its better days gone by. The bed spreads were worn and torn, yet the beds linen clean and fresh. This was a standard room in which we stayed three nights.
The location was very good, close to the lake walk, places to eat, shopping and historical sites, hence the average rating, if not for the location the rating would have been less. The staff are responsive and the breakfast very good with great coffee and customer service. Parking was 20 francs a night, but is not really needed since you could park on the side of the street.

Room Tip: No need to use their parking, you can park on the street and save 20 francs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrSaturnightspeciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is simple but with all that you need: a comfortable and clean bed, and a clean bathroom.
Breakfast is average, but staff is very nice and helpful.
The location is excellent, just a few hundreds metres from the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Graziella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Sagitta hotel was recomended to us by our travel agent. We needed a place to stay for a single night on our way from Genoa (Italy) to Montreux (Switzerland). It is located in an easy to reach neighborhood. We were given a large room in the first floor, equipped with a kitchenette (which we did not use). The overall aspect of the room (fixtures, furniture) was one of decay and lack of cleanliness. As an example, the chairs around the small table in the room were practically destroyed and extremely shaky. The wall to wall carpeting in the hotel's reception area and hallways required some deep cleaning or outright replacement. Buffet breakfast was normal, nothing extraordinary. Our room (facing the street and, as said, on the first floor) was extremely noisy due to traffic and a small crowd that apparently used the sidewalk at the front of the hotel as a meeting place. Our room was reasonably priced, but one gets the impression that the difference with other hotels is at the expense of the Sagitta's poor maintenance.

Room Tip: Don't accept first floor rooms as they are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juan Javier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My second time at Sagitta. Will definitely go for a third and four...
A little dated rooms but not worn out. Very clean bathrooms (very important info for some people, my wife included!).
Good location and a very quiet street. Excellent cost in one of the most expensive cities in the world.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernandolima55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our trip. Ok it's far to be new and it would need updates but overall very clean and the staff was perfect. The location is minutes from the shopping area and the lake but in a very quiet area. It was a great start to visit Geneva. We used the little kitchenette only for one meal but used the fridge for small snacks. The kitchen tools are mainly limited to make pasta, and little reheat meals from the market. No microwave, that would be a plus for sure. The fact that it's close to supermarkets, pharmacies and trams is good for longer stays. If I go back to Geneva, I'll use this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Big if somewhat dated rooms. Peaceful and quiet as off the main road. Helpful staff. Clean. Would stay here again especially for the price and location with buses and trams 10 seconds away. Stayed with husband for weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Atel - Calvy
Atel - Calvy
#84 of 109 in Geneva
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drake Longchamp
Drake Longchamp
#71 of 109 in Geneva
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bel'Esperance
Bel'Esperance
#46 of 109 in Geneva
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Eden Hotel Geneva
Eden Hotel Geneva
#11 of 109 in Geneva
488 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Des Horlogers
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
115 reviews
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagitta & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagitta & Residence

Address: rue de la Fleche 6, Geneva 1207, Switzerland (Formerly Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $173 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagitta & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sagitta & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagitta Swiss Quality Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing