We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #56 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location of the Sagitta is good, on a quiet sideroad off the main shopping street . The lake, the old town and shopping, including 2 supermarkets, were within walkable distance and the trams/buses/taxi boats will get you everywhere else - all free with the travel pass that the hotel gives out. there's plenty of restaurants close by as well. The room was clean and comfortable (slightly dated but what do you expect at this price!) and the small kitchen area was an added bonus although some washing up liquid would have been helpful. The bathroom had obviously been updated recently and the towels were changed daily. Breakfast was more than adequate and the coffee was delicious! We had no problems connecting to the free wifi and I noticed that there was use of a computer in the reception area. The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor at the back of the hotel and had a balcony with seating, very pleasant on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welk186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

I recently stayed at Sagitta while on business. I didn't book my stay so I cannot comment on cost or value.

I was surprised to find my room was actually an apartment. Much more spacious than expected and the kitchenette was a nice surprise (despite the expired meat in the fridge.) Disppointed that the beds were twin but they were comfortable so ok.

Tub access may be difficult for mobility challenged as it is a huge step up and into the tub with only a towel rack not weight baring bar. Big towels!! There was also a bidet...if you go that way!

Big HOORAY for free WIFI!!!

My only real complaint is that the front desk couldn't exchange currency or even make change of a large Swiss note.

Oh, and breakfast was a bit lacking. But free and the coffee was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagDukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Was impressed with the room I was allocated in the Sagitta hotel, it is right in the centre of Geneva and yet gave a nice homely feel, the room was so big and the beds very comfortable, the shower was also so good and it was so quiet despite being located between two busy roads in very busy Geneva. The breakfast was varied and the coffee is lovely. xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimig1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here in august, was in town for work. I was less impressed by the room, i stayed in A12 (1st floor). The room was quite large but had some flaws. First off the furniture was dated, in a bit of worse shape then last room i was in. The safe was not working, had a dead battery i think. Shower and bath had issues with the shower head. I reported the problems to the staff, i stayed there 1 week, and no one came to fix them. I learned to live with the issues and that was it.
Other than that there were no major problems, breakfast was good, same products every day, but I didn't mind that one bit. Can't comment on the price as the company paid for the expense.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DyJohnnY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Within the Geneva area, the best deal I have found.
The rooms are very large, very great to sleep in.
The breakfast is simple, but well diversified and the personnal is ready to help on any request.
It misses a restaurant inside when on late arrival, but otherwise there are many restaurants all around to address any dinner needs.
Very surprizing to have found that place, while others all around are so expensive for nothing better than the Sagitta.
This is really to be recommended when on business travel, or on romantic stay.
Enjoy it !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flying_Teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

About the only things going for this are the decent location and the lower price point compared to a lot of hotels in Geneva. The hotel is very tired and the rooms don't seem to have enjoyed any updates since perhaps the 70s (save perhaps for the bathroom, which was passable). We were misled into thinking that there was ample parking space for our campervan out the front, and after turning up and finding out that was not the case the woman at the front desk simply said that it wasn't her problem because it was another member of staff that we had dealt with.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwb75423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked this hotel, and were filled with trepidation as we were unfamiliar with the area, and it was at the bottom of the price scale for Geneva.
We need not have worried. The hotel was perfectly clean, and the staff were very pleasant. The room was quite tired, but the kitchenette was a boon. The area was very safe, and the No 12 tram took us to the main shops and the old town within a few stops (easily walkable, though). As mentioned by the previous poster, there are two huge supermarkets within a short block.
Breakfast was fine for us; croissants, pastries, breads, three simple types of cold meat, pre-packed cheeses, yoghourts, jams, cereals, juices and a fruit bowl.
The only significant down sides to the hotel were the variability of the time of maid service (it could be as late as 1-2pm) and the paltry air-conditioning.
All in all, we would stay there again, as long as there was not a heat wave!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AyrshireXC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Bel'Esperance
#37 of 106 in Geneva
279 reviews
Atel - Calvy
#81 of 106 in Geneva
61 reviews
Hotel Pax
#74 of 106 in Geneva
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Longemalle
#58 of 106 in Geneva
230 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#48 of 106 in Geneva
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: rue de la Fleche 6, Geneva 1207, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $167 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagitta Swiss Quality Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing