We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Easy walking distance from the train station and short distance to the lake. The staff members were very helpful in finding restaurants, rental cars and providing directions.

Decor is fun and fresh. Room was on the 6th floor and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clh291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the hotel N’vY and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay by us.
The entire team will be thrilled to hear that their recomamndations were up to your expectations, it is a real motivation for all of us!

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again very soon,

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    325
    64
    16
    8
See reviews for
105
333
33
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. We upgraded to a larger room, which was around 300 swiss francs a night, and while we really enjoyed it, we were a bit taken back that parking was an additional 45 a night.

The room itself was very clean & comfortable. The tub/shower was a mess though, as it leaked water all over the floor due to the modern half-glass design. Not a huge negative, however, it seems like the renovations could have been thought out a bit more. Very well done overall, and we'd recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy_Rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience at the N’vY Hotel. Your comments are useful for us to continue to improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a next future.

With best regards

Ch.lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estado de Mexico, Mexico
Level Contributor
274 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Beautiful and very modern deco.
Very good service.
Recently remodeled.
Outstandingly clean.
Very good food in all of their restaurants.
Valet Parking service.
Near tram, bus and train from the hotel.
Free gym.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Many thanks for your very nice comments about your stay at The N'vY Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services

We wish to welcome you very soon !

Kind regards

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
491 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

The owners of the N'vY have taken an old hotel and completely renovated it to create an ultramodern boutique-style of a hotel -- and for the time being at least has kept the reasonable prices. While the rooms are not large, they are very nicely appointed. All ultramodern furniture, and fixtures. Staff was welcoming. Location is good, perhaps not great, over north west of the main action....but the prices are actually quite reasonable. Full breakfast is not worth the price; but you can get a partial breakfast which we found quite reasonable. I would not hesitate recommending this oddly named hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Many thanks for your nice comments about your stay a the N'vY hotel. we are delighted to read that you liked our rooms and therefore the new concept of the hotel. Thank you to recommend us. Kindly be sure that we have shared your kind words with all of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you, your friends and relationship to the N'vY hotel

With best regards

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Quiet location close to tram and bus stops and not 10 minutes walk from the central rail station though a little out of the Old Town centre.
Helpful welcoming staff.
Restful well equipped comfortable bedroom.
Good buffet breakfast selection.
A great individualistic interior style

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BubsandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
My team and I would like to thank you so much for having taken the time to share with us and with the online travel community your experience at the N'vY hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Kinds regards

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxemburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed there for a long weekend and it was a very pleasant stay. The size of the room was perfect, more than enough storage space for a couple of days. Very clean, modern, stylish decor, separate toilet, coffee machine in the room, bed was very comfortable.
There is no door to the bathroom and a glass wall separates the bathtub from the room - that might not be for everybody.

Staff was very friendly.

Breakfast was expensive, but good. We had dinner in the restaurant once, we enjoyed it a lot, especially the dessert (chocolate soufflé).

We had a card for public transport from the hotel, which was very handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caliema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for having choosen The N'vY hotel for your weekend, and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Executive Rooms as well as our restaurants.

Hope to wecome you back very soon

With best regards

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the N'vy for one night and was absolutely pleased with the quality of everything, from service to linens to bed comfort to cleanliness. I usually don't stay at such 'mod' hotels, but found the atmosphere quirky and interesting. agree with other reviewers that it was difficult to relax while showering because of trying to keep water in the tub and not flowing all over the bathroom, but a minor drawback. The shower itself was great with good water pressure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annelinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comment and for sharing it with the online travelers community. We are sorry to learn that our shower were not up to your expectations.
Your comments are useful for us to continue to improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon

Yours sincerly

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Property: Hotel N'vY
Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing