We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quirky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quirky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Quiet location close to tram and bus stops and not 10 minutes walk from the central rail station though a little out of the Old Town centre.
Helpful welcoming staff.
Restful well equipped comfortable bedroom.
Good buffet breakfast selection.
A great individualistic interior style

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BubsandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
My team and I would like to thank you so much for having taken the time to share with us and with the online travel community your experience at the N'vY hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon

Kinds regards

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    291
    57
    14
    7
See reviews for
94
295
32
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxemburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed there for a long weekend and it was a very pleasant stay. The size of the room was perfect, more than enough storage space for a couple of days. Very clean, modern, stylish decor, separate toilet, coffee machine in the room, bed was very comfortable.
There is no door to the bathroom and a glass wall separates the bathtub from the room - that might not be for everybody.

Staff was very friendly.

Breakfast was expensive, but good. We had dinner in the restaurant once, we enjoyed it a lot, especially the dessert (chocolate soufflé).

We had a card for public transport from the hotel, which was very handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caliema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for having choosen The N'vY hotel for your weekend, and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Executive Rooms as well as our restaurants.

Hope to wecome you back very soon

With best regards

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the N'vy for one night and was absolutely pleased with the quality of everything, from service to linens to bed comfort to cleanliness. I usually don't stay at such 'mod' hotels, but found the atmosphere quirky and interesting. agree with other reviewers that it was difficult to relax while showering because of trying to keep water in the tub and not flowing all over the bathroom, but a minor drawback. The shower itself was great with good water pressure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annelinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comment and for sharing it with the online travelers community. We are sorry to learn that our shower were not up to your expectations.
Your comments are useful for us to continue to improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon

Yours sincerly

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a modest sized, quiet junior suite with a pull out couch for our adult son. It was a very comfortable room, albeit with some design quirkiness. A large attached balcony with lounge chairs was a plus. The hotel is very modern, the staff helpful and friendly, but expensive, as is all of Switzerland in my experience. The only potential downside is that the hotel is not close to the old city or tourist attractions, although it is close to the tram, which runs frequently. We did not feel unsafe in the neighborhood and there are several nice patisseries nearby on Rue de Lausanne.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
My team and I would like to thank you for having taken time to write your feedback and to share with us and the online travellers community, your experience at the N'vY Hotel. We are delighted to read that you liked our Junior suite with its terrace.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Yours sincerely
Ch.Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We booked this hotel by chance really because we liked the look of the art and jumped at the chance of a quiet room (which was promised). This hotel is great - the staff are very helpful, the rooms well furnished and indeed quiet and the art is engaging. We walked all over Geneva from here - it is close to transport, stores and restaurants. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening, and they were very helpful in providing us with a special meal request at a late hour - thank you!
We were out late at night and the streets around there seemed OK to us, though as I have previously lived in Geneva, maybe I was more confident. All in all an excellent experience and one we will repeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Many thanks for your nice comments about the N'vY Hotel, It was a great decision to choose our hotel for your stay in Geneva. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, services, and our new concept : Arty, Cosy and Trendy !
Be sure that we have shared your kind words with all of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon

Kinds regards

Ch.Lamarche
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great staff who are very helpful. Very modern renovation completed in lobby and rooms. Close to train station. Fast free wifi service. Unfortunately the surrounding streets don't feel that safe at night, which explained the high police presence. Just be cautious as you would with any place.

Room Tip: Quite street and area, nil noise in rooms. Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Stuey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Many thanks for your comment about your stay at The NvY Hotel. We delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services.

Hope to welcome you agan very soon

With best regards

Ch. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We all know Geneva is an expensive city, but that issue aside, the Hotel N'vY was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is within walking distance from train station, the lake, and public transit. The room was comfortable and the food very good. Most importantly, the staff were always extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emilio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#5 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#18 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Property: Hotel N'vY
Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing