We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great room and so comfortable!”
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel N'v'y for three nights with family. It was a great location from which to explore the lake and the local area. The local area isn't perhaps the most attractive, but it has loads of great restaurants and it's a really short walk from the lake and to the great public transport. It's a really short tram journey (or walk!) from the station, and travel is free with the tourist travel card you can pick up from the hotel. The hotel itself was nicely decorated, the staff were lovely and the rooms were well appointed and equipped. The beds were SO comfortable - it definitely made it harder to get up and out of bed in the morning! Whilst the view from our room was somewhat unspectacular, it was quiet, comfortable and was everything that we needed. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hattirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 950 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The bar decor is great and the bartenders were extremely friendly! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I only stayed one night but would definitely recommend this hotel. There are some nice restaurants within a couple blocks (good India food, a nice wine bar, etc).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zades97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel N'vY during a business trip to Geneva. The hotel was centrally located and easily accessible to the lake, restaurants and bars. The room was nicely appointed, and for us Americans, had face cloths in the bath. Funky, cool feel to the appointments and the inhouse restaurant was convenient.

Room Tip: Hotel is situated off (but, close to) the main drag, so noise was not a problem. No particular view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveller71514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

The N’vY team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip Advisor.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel N’vY.
Do not hesitate to book a room with the lake view during your next stay.

Yours sincerely.

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed at the N'vy several times and will return whenever I go back to Geneva. The staff is delightful and helpful, the rooms are spotless and comfortable and the location is superb. It is an equally excellent choice for meetings up to 40 people.

Room Tip: A rare find, the 1st floor is reserved for smokers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quito2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hotel N’vY and thanks for taking the time to share your impressions. . We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and our conference facilities as well.
Kindly be sure that we have shared your kind words with all of the team.

We are waiting for your next reservation !

With our warm regards

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was in a great location, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were amazing! The hotel has a restaurant, a full bar and the decor of the place is really funky. The rooms were fully equipped with everything you need - I didn't have to ask for anything. My husband and I loved this hotel, and will definitely visit it again if we have the chance. This hotel was one of our favourites during our European holiday and we would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you ! Thank you ! Thank You !
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Your sincerely

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very centrally located. The room was very comfortable and lovely contemporary decoram. We loved the place except on checkout were charged for an additional breakfast though we had booked a double room for our family of three and had requested for complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chai227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

The N’vY team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip Advisor. Guest comments are always welcome and it is the best way to continue to improve our services. According to our child policy the buffet breakfast is complimentary for children under the age of 12 years old.

Yours sincerely

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The second time booking here and it did not disappoint. Great design, nice people, very modern, and located in a very convenient part of the city. It's great for couples, families, but also just when doing a short stay for business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cascade0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_NvY, Directeur général at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you ! We are really happy and proud that you enjoyed your second stay at the N'vY Hotel.


Looking forward to welcoming you again !

Yours sincerely

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 109 in Geneva
761 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 109 in Geneva
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal
#30 of 109 in Geneva
874 reviews
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#13 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $175 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing