We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was realy good ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was realy good ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

It is really good place for staying , i liked there too much , its clean and near too city center , they had good behavior
If i will go geneva , i like to go there again
It has good bar with good music , a little crowded , but its not bad
Its far from train but bus station is near the hotel

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nasim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your nice comment and thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as weel as our bar. We are lokking forward to welcome you back for your next stay in Geneva.

With our warm regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    329
    66
    17
    8
See reviews for
108
335
35
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel looks great, no question, but for the price tag we felt seriously let down by what seemed to be a concern for looking good over functionality. The room was stuffy when we arrived (odd considering the downturn in temperatures that week), so we turned on the air con to cool it down a little. The lowest setting was noisy, so we turned it up (which seemed to fix the noise) and went to bed, only to wake up sweating as the air con was pumping hot air into the room. The sleeplessness this caused was compounded by the colour therapy lights turning on every time once of us stumbled to the toilet. When we mentioned the air con issue the next day, there was no apology, just a repeated "Yes, it's broken". We opened windows the next night but the neighbourhood noise caused us to shut them again.

Breakfast at 30 francs was too steep for us to consider when there were patisseries within 4 min walk. Apparently the cafe does some breakfast stuff, but the automatic coffee machine put us off.

Location wise, the hotel is mostly pretty good, a bit on the edge of things, but walking distance or an easy tram ride to most of the key locations. Very quick walk to the lake, and about 15 minutes to the edge of the old town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardinalNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We thank you for your feedback. Such comments always help us to continue to improve our services. Please note that we also propose an "express" breakfast that is cheaper than Sfr 30.- .
We are looking forward to welcome you back in Geneva and with our best regards.

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juchen, Germany
Level Contributor
144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is located in 5min walking distance to the Train Station and 5-10min to the centre of Geneva. It was refurbished last year and the Equipment is now State of the art. Nespresso coffee maker, ambilight are just some of the benefits.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Muellermilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back for a next trip in Geneva.

With our warm regards

C. Lamarche
Hoetl Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nothing sexy but clean and good sized room 4 star hotel. Based near Lake Geneve and approx 8-10 minutes walk from the big fountain of Lake Geneve. Rooms were clean and the room facilities were good. Their bar and restaurant were also good and will use them again.
Only problem was that 1st floor room was noisy. Often heard some kind of mechanical noise coming from outside and it was irritating. This was the only complaint I had.

Room Tip: In general Geneve can be very expensive but for around 150-200 pounds a night this hotel is a good 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel and its facilities. Sorry about the noise from the outside, the street is usually very calm but we are having works for a short period.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon and with our best regards.

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Very modern and friendly hotel with wifi everywhere and an easy to use code. Rooms have the widest choose of TV I've ever seen and is the only hotel to have BBC1,2,3,4 and ITV.. I don't know how they do it but it meant I could watch the FA Cup and the 6 nations rugby live.....very happy
Easy to walk to & from the train station and they issue you a free transport card.... You must visit the botanical gardens and the suburb of Carouge

Prices for breakfast and dinner are seriously steep but this is Switzerland so be warned, I skipped breakfast at 30sfr and want to McDonalds for 6.50sfr... Your choice!

Top tip.... Great for the Geneva Motor Show.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed its services, as for exemple, TV channel large choice. About the breakfast, you could also have one at our Tag's Café, next time maybe...

Lokking forward to welcome you back and with our best regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Such a comfortable, well appointed hotel. Great service, good location. Not so many shops and restaurants nearby, but only a 2min walk to the tram and about 10min from the main train station. The only drawback is breakfast and the restaurant were too expensive.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nas_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback about our hotel. Good that you enjoyed its location. And welcome back!

With our best regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Booked here on a whim after staying near the airport to go to the motor show.
Easy to get to - tram stops right at the top of the road and runs every 7 minutes to Cornavin or south of the river.

Bed was superb, room clean and modern and very comfy bed.

Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67JamesB121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C. Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We thank you for your nice comment about our hotel N'vY. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you next year!

With our warm regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#22 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Property: Hotel N'vY
Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing