We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality and great value-for-money Hotel in Geneva”
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #14 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times and I've been consistently satisfied with the quality. The location is convenient, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, well decorated (especially after the renovation) and well-equipped. As I'm always travelling for business, and I need to work from my room N'vY is a great choice, as it has a convenient working space and all the necessary facilities for that - plus free wifi with a very decent speed (for a free wifi).
The rooms are always very clean, the bathroom amenities are sufficient (nothing too extravagant, but all the main things you would expect), and the Nespresso coffee maker is exactly what I need while working in the room.
I haven't tried the breakfast (only had a snack), but my perception is that it's above average.
It's definitely one of my first choices when visiting Geneva.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank traveller_Athens_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

We thank you for your great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the experience and would be honored to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.
With our warm regards
C.Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for Hotel N'vY
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 929 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Spend 2 nights on the weekend in early Nov 2013 and found the location is convenience (2 station by tram from main train station). The lobby is modern and chic! The F & B outlets is link together which I found it was very practical - Lounge, coffee house, fine dining and then cafe. Reception staff was friendly and the room was ready even though we arrived at hotel around 12 noon. Remember to ask for the complimentary tram ticket from the reception as it is FOC. Room was a bit small (which we know from the web site), but well supply and equip. It come with free WIFI, comfortable bedding, cordless phone, 46" LED TV cum DVD player & sound bar, Nespresso coffee machine, good tea selection, minibar, ETRO amenities and rain shower. A lot of TV channel is available, but mostly is in german or french. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. There also some Cafe nearby should breakfast is not inclusive in the room package. The hotel is 4 tram stops away from city centre and 5 minutes away to Lake Geneva. Do try the hotel F & B outlets as they do serve very nice food and the service is great. At night, the surrounding seem a bit dark and quiet. Will definitely stay there again if we are back in Geneva.

Room Tip: High floor and facing lake.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skywalker0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment and thank you for sharing it with the tripadvisor community. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and its outlets. We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next stay in Geneva.
With our best regards
C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel. The lobby and restaurant area is very cozy and chic! We had a premium room facing a garage building. I also liked the room design, except the sliding door of the bathroom plus the tiles seemed to be some kind of plastic...
The hotel gave us weekend tickets for the public transportation, excellent idea!
The quality and variety of breakfast was even better than we expected, including one of the best waffles I have ever eaten :)
The hotel is located quite close to the lake, but like somebody commented earlier, the neighbourhood seems at first a bit dubious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your great comment! We are glad you enjoyed the experience that much!
And glad you enjoyed our waffles! We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva.
With our warm regards
C. Lamarche
Hote Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel was clean and serviceable. When we arrived late in the evening the location looked somewhat dubious. the next day we realised that it was very close to the lake - which is obviously a beautiful setting its just the side street that the hotel is on leaves something to be desired but is is very close to a nicer area. the staff were friendly and courteous but seemed lacking in experience of hotel professionalism you would expect from a four star hotel. There were four of us and we had two interconnecting rooms and when we asked for a second pillow each (a normal request at a hotel, normally extra pillows are located in the wardrobe) we finally received three extra pillows and were told that was all they had!! It took three requests to even get these! one of us ended up using the cushion from the sofa under the pillow!!! Otherwise clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Our rooms were quite noisy at night and early mornings with local deliveries. We overheard someone...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EileenB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We thank you for your feedback. Such comments are very important for us because they help us to continue to improve our services. We are working hard to fnd a solution to avoid this inconvenient for our guests. We would be glad to welcome you back for your next travel to Geneva.
With our best regards

C.Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Friendly staff.
The hotel is modern, new, has an arty style. Bar and cafetaria are nicely designed also. Meals are fine too.
The nice and well-designed roms are well equipped and near to nowdays 5* standards.
The location is fine: it is not in a great area, but still ok. Close to trams, main station, and not to far to the center.
So we could put easily put a 4.5 note.
HOWEVER, the rooms near the lifts are not sufficiently sound proof. And you can hear (too well) the lifts anytime and all night long. Difficult to sleep properly (a pity since it is a good quality bed).
When we mentionned this in the morning (we guess many previous customers have encountered the same problem), we received a verbal apology and a mention in our file for our (probably not) next visit. That was not a proper answer for us...
Therefore our note is a 3.5

Room Tip: avoid rooms near the lift if that disturbs you
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your comment. It is very important for us to get such feedbacks. It will help us to improve our services. We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva.

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is very stylish and modern, yet it provides you with all the comfort you need for a good rest after a long haul flight. The hotel staffs are very helpful and willing to help and answer any questions. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and I highly recommended this to all travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerInCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment and for your recommandation. we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forwrad to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.

With our warm regards

C. Lamarche
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel 1st - 3rd November 2013 and had a lovely stay. I booked 2 rooms (interconnecting) as we were taking our 2 daughters with us and they provided this to the letter. The rooms were very well equipped and spotless.

I would use this hotel again and again

The location is ideal, situated just to the rear of Wilson Palais and a lovely stroll along the Lake to town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, C.Lamarche Hotel Director at Hotel N'vY, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad all your familly could enjoy the hotel and the experience it provides.
Looking forward to welcome you back, again...and again...!
C.Lamarche
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
976 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#11 of 106 in Geneva
762 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $181 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing