We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky & comfy hotel option without the massive cost”
Review of Hotel N'vY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel N'vY
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Funky & comfy hotel option without the massive cost”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very comfy and modern hotel. Not quite right in the heart of the action but a short walk away and the price is so much more reasonable than the ones on the 'front' of the lake.
The room was nice and modern, had a philips mood light strip - bit gimmicky, but it was nice actually to change the colour of the lighting (small things!). The TV had a huge range of domestic channels from your home country all free, good quality TV, furnishings and little touches of 'cool' such as a chaise instead of a sofa in your room, acrylic purple with a touch of glitter in it wall covering on one wall (made to look/feel like horse-hair almost). Sounds odd but the overall effect is pretty funky. The rooms are not huge, but having stayed in the Swisshotel the next day, they were no different in size.

Other than that, all the usual things you would expect. As in the rest of Geneva, parking is an issue but they have a garage for your car for 45francs a day. Watch out for the one-way system that the sat-nav doesnt know about though!

Didn't eat here or use spa... used all the time wandering to find other local options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your nice and detailed feedback. We hope next time you will have time to enjoy the N'vY bar, the Tag's Café or the Trilby restaurant. We are lokking forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    334
    69
    17
    8
See reviews for
110
338
37
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This Hotel was booked because of many positive posts in TripAdvisor. Hotel was recently (end 2012) open after deep renovation. Everything was fine. Decoration and materials are fresh and modern.
The food is perfect. Bar is excellent!
The location of Hotel is not bad. Definitely it is not perfect but not far from the center part of Geneva.
The room is nothing to add: big and new TV with lot of international channels. Room has normally fitted minibar, Nespresso, Tea selection, etc. Bed is very good. Bathroom is big enough and well equipped. Bath cosmetic is ETRO. LED lighting with different colors by Philips.
Bathrobe and sneakers. Everything is fine.
I had only one claim: my first room was on the 1st floor. So I was start my day not by my scheduled alarm but with kitchen personnel. Before the birds starts celebrate new day. Later this issue was fixed by reception. They find me another room on 4th floor. Absolute noise isolation.
Based on this experience I can say that hotel administration know the term Hospitality as practical think in their business. Generally, personnel is very professional. That is most important point in hotel business.
Please do not hesitate to try hotel restaurant. This is really good food and service. The price level is adequate for Geneva.
To summarize above mentioned I would like to say that location compensated by Hotel quality.

Room Tip: Some rooms on smoking first floor could be very connected by sound with the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreyKuznetsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We thank you for your good feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed the hotel and restaurants so much! We will forward your commets to our staff and we are looking forward to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is well situated but without a real view. The room was a dream. All designing, preparations and planning just a little bit nicer, original and special. Be it the fantastic shower (never thought I would say that about a shower ), the possibility to change light colors according to your mood, the freebies, the excellent air conditioning, the super high tech TV and dockport, the chocolates on your bed at night, the free bus pass for Geneva, the reductions in other restaurants .... all was just a bit more than it has to be even in a hotel of this price range. I really enjoyed it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meikelfromtivon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your great comment and recommandation. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Though this hotel is more hip and edgy than the hotels in which I usually stay (I'm a middle-aged white male), there is no real down side to this fact. The service staff are fantastic (and I do not exaggerate) and no request cannot be handled by them easily. A great experience. My only comment is I am not sure that "junior suite" (the hotel's term) describes the room we had correctly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We thank you for your nice feedback, we will pass it on to our staff. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velserbroek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Great design hotel with excellent and service minded staff. Room was not the usual standard but much better. Breakfast OK but at the evening a DJ with lounge music in the bar / lounge area with fantastic cocktails. Restaurant is also above the average with a good mix of excellent food in a relaxed atmosphere. The, in general, young staff was of high standard and seems to enjoy there work. Not often seen in European hotels!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwinTuyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback and recommendation! We will pass it on to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you for a next trip to geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

NIce place, lots of interesting Art throughout the hotel, love the ladies with the flashing poles!, good quality rooms and very nice bar for drinks in the evening. Would recommend the hotel considers one area of the hotel as a quiet zone as the complete downstairs has music on all day from breakfast. Close to Geneva central downtown and Botanic Gardens / Lake. Suggest if you come back late at night you take a taxi back.

Room Tip: Ask for a non interconnecting room. As some of the rooms have thin doors between them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We thank you for your feedback. We will consider it. Welcome back for a next trip to Geneva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I really loved the concept. The bar and it's atmosphere were relaxing. We had a good chat with the barman, which we appreciated. Apparently he has a US experience. We must say that we enjoyed a few of his cocktails! We hope to be able to go there again. Hotel highly recommended, especially bar side.

Room Tip: Well situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralbandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel N'vY, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback and recommandation about our hotel N'vY. We are glad you enjoyed the experience and are ready to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiffany Hotel
#23 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel N'vY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel N'vY

Property: Hotel N'vY
Address: 18 Rue de Richemont, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#13 Business Hotel in Geneva
#17 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel N'vY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, care-free way of life. Full of spaces where energy and emotion flow freely and where technology merges with life, Hotel N'vY boasts a boho-chic lifestyle. This new concept replaces need with desire. Centrally located just a stone's throw from the lake and close to the United Nations You can discover a various types of rooms, some overlooking the lake, with kitchenettes, HD TV, VOD, soundbar, multi-media adapters, bluetooth and ambient lighting (chromotherapy) A free internet access: hotel-wide WiFi, ADSL, tablet computers, business café with touchscreen tables. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. At the Tag's Café you can taste or take away some Vins de stars and fresh dishes. At the N'vY Bar you can try our cocktails and tapas, and at Trilby Restaurant, a menu with various dishes and exceptional beef cuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel N'vY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epsom Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing