We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positives and Negatives”
Review of Tiffany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tiffany Hotel
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Positives and Negatives”
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Stayed here for one night during mini tour of Switzerland. Staff were polite and efficient. Hotel is boutique and nicely decorated, Our room was very clean but small with sloped ceiling (being on top floor) which made it feel even smaller. The lift only serviced up to floor below so we had to lug our suitcases up the final flight of stairs. The small window opened out onto roof tops which was quite depressing. The shower room was tiny but spotless with a good shower. Bed was comfortable with good linen. We ate dinner in the restaurant - my cod was perfectly cooked but my partner's beef and noodle salad was poor and beef was so chewy it was inedible - this was pointed out to staff but no apology or offer to re-do meal or remove from bill was forthcoming. Breakfast was good. Location of hotel was okay but with hindsight I'd have booked a hotel nearer to lake. If you do stay here avoid 5th floor rooms.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laineylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    248
    57
    9
    8
See reviews for
53
212
32
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We have just arrived from a 5 days stay at this hotel and it was excellent, it was our 6th visit to Geneve and 3rd time at Tiffany. The hotel was a real great found, good location and everything was superb, charming, renovated and clean: friendly staff, excellent restaurant and breakfast.
Tthe rooms, always extremally clean, are nice and charming with a great complimentary fruit basket in it, wonderfull bathrooms.
We will never look for another hotel in Geneve again, we found a treasure.
M.Cecilia Moraes. Brazil, Mar. 2006

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Loved the Tiffany Hotel. Good value for the money in an expensive country. Small boutique hotel. Close to the tram. Hotel gave us free tickets for public transportation which is easy to use in Geneva. Rate included buffet breakfast. The restaurant offered good food and is just charming in its decor.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaWorldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

We booked this hotel as we were going to a concert in geneva and so we wanted quality and a good price - well for Switzerland, so seeing the other reviews on Trip Advisor we decided this one and we were not disappointed. It certainly is better in my opinion to stay this side of the lake, as you have the old town and shops etc, the other top ones on TripAdvisor are mainly the other side.

The hotel took about a 15/20 min walk from station so quite convenient esp if you dont want to splash out on a taxi! We were welcomed by the hotel staff and were given a free Geneva travel pass which enabled us to travel back to the airport for free. The room was a little on the small side, but decorated nicely, with a nice bathroom. We had breakfast included and this was very nice, lots of choice and helpful staff.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, as it's only a 10 min walk to the old town and there are also supermarkets and bars/restaurants within 2 mins of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2009

The two main reasons for staying in this hotel were its restaurant (great food!) and location (closest to the office). It's a perfectly pleasant 4* hotel, staff very friendly, although rooms/furnishings looking a little tired. It's good value for money (compared to the other Geneva hotels) especially if you get one of their deals.

  • Liked — restaurant
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2009

I went on a business trip to Geneva last week. Our customer booked this hotel for me.
What i liked most about it was the interior design. The hotel presents itself in an Art Nouveau design with some nice tiffany glass art.
My Room was quite spacey, clean and also well designed.
Breakfast buffet had a rich variety with cereals, fresh fruit, dairy products, cheese and dried ham, scrambled and cooked eggs, fried bacon and an assortment of breads.
The restaurant had a short but equisite menu with a few good wines.
Service was professional, friendly and unobtrusive.
My only point of criticism would be the windows in my room. They were not insulated and i could notice a little draft when standing next to them.

  • Liked — interior Design, service, restaurant
  • Disliked — drafty windows, internet rates
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Achusxmachina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

I stayed at the Tiffany's a year ago (September 2007) for three nights with my boyfriend. We enjoyed it very much: the staff was very nice and helpful, and our room had a decent size and a modern bathroom. Moreover, when we came back to the hotel after being out we found some chocolate and the weather forecast for the next day on the bed (this happened on two days out of three, as of today I don't really know the reason).

The breakfast was quite good. I specially enjoyed the recently baked croissants every morning. We never stayed there for dinner so I cannot really tell the quality, but I think it was a bit expensive. And on our last day they also kept our luggage for some hours after leaving our room, but I suppose this is to be expected from a 4 star hotel.

Overall, I have a very nice memory of our stay at the Tyffany's, and right now I can't remember anything bad about it. So I would really recommend it to other people.

By the way, be sure to look for some deals. We chose the Tyffany's because of the good reviews and the fact that we found a 3x2 offer at EasyJet Hotels.

  • Liked — The staff and the hotel in general (room, decoration, etc.)
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montseel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 105 in Geneva
908 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
716 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 105 in Geneva
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Hotel

Property: Tiffany Hotel
Address: rue de l' Arquebuse 20, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiffany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiffany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing