We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great customer service”
Review of Tiffany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tiffany Hotel
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed for two nights in this small but well presented hotel. Really nice room and unusual decor elsewhere but out of four hotels we stayed in on a tour of Switzerland it was certainly our favourite.
Great location as we walked everywhere but public transport links are close too.
We particularly liked the comfortable bar area and spent a couple hours in there each night before going out to eat - appreciated the nibbles that arrived with our drinks but the did not try the hotel restaurant as we felt the menu a little limited.

We did have a problem. Our car was broken into whilst in the care of the hotel in their secure parking. How the thief got into the car parking area is not clear as the parking does look really secure and has its own security team.
Finding a broken window the morning of a 700 mile drive home was not great but the hotel receptionist had their security company take me to the local police station to report the incident whilst my wife stayed for a complimentary breakfast.

On my return home I started dealing with the hotel manager Mr. Tassone by phone and email and I would like to thank him for the polite and efficient manner that he dealt with our problem which is now fully resolved.

If we ever visit Geneva again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Tiffany Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 557 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Conveniently close to the city center, the hotel offers all the amenities one would expect in a hotel of this class. Stylish! Friendly reception. Fast WiFi. Spacious rooms, nice lobby and library.
The only drawback: Swiss prices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieterlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were very happy to stay at the Tiffany over the weekend. We were offered an upgrade and waited 5 minutes for the room to be ready. Thank you Alexander. The location is super - walking distance to many major attractions on the hotel is on a quiet street. The breakfast was excellent but very expensive. There's a supermarket 1 block away to buy stuff instead of paying exorbitant Swiss prices for restaurants. Matilda at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The room size was OK, not huge, and the amenities were nice - good wifi, full minibar. The elevator is real tight by any standards and the stairwell is winding. We took a room on a low floor which made it easily accessible to walk up and down and out of the hotel.
The Great Synagogue Beth-Yaacov (Orthodox) is one block away.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a low floor, Perhaps the new wing may have better rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It is'nt easy, to find a charming hotel in Geneva at a reasonable price but this
one deserves all the good ratings. We stayed 3 nights and had a very nice
room (no.314), newly furnished and quiet.
Location is excellent, staff is very helpful and efficient (Monsieur Julien), very
good breakfast, free Wifi and Transportation Tickets for the whole stay.
A must, if you don't want a big and unpersonal hotel.

Room Tip: "new rooms"
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and think it's an average business hotel, if anything then slightly overpriced for the location actual rooms. My room was clean and nice however not anything special, rate was pretty hefty though.

The restaurant /bar downstairs seems pretty buzzing and had a really nice atmosphere.

I would probably consider staying here again if my regular is full.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Doiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Found this very cute boutique hotel in downtown Geneva, Switzerland. Service was wonderful, excellent resturant and very nice rooms. Check the website - the foto's are exactly how the place looks. http://www.hotel-tiffany.ch/fr/

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseinMenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent one night in Geneva and stayed at the Tiffany based on a friend's recommendation. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and even gave us a free transit card for the duration of our stay (we didn't know this was standard practice in most hotels in Geneva).

The hotel is on a quiet block just off the main street, and close to a lot of public transportation. The room was super quiet and clean and had a cute balcony to check out the view.

We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant one night - slightly expensive, but overall a very good meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
976 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 106 in Geneva
742 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 106 in Geneva
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Hotel

Address: rue de l' Arquebuse 20, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $162 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiffany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiffany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing