We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and warm atmoshphere.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiffany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tiffany Hotel
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location and warm atmoshphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were very happy to stay at the Tiffany over the weekend. We were offered an upgrade and waited 5 minutes for the room to be ready. Thank you Alexander. The location is super - walking distance to many major attractions on the hotel is on a quiet street. The breakfast was excellent but very expensive. There's a supermarket 1 block away to buy stuff instead of paying exorbitant Swiss prices for restaurants. Matilda at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The room size was OK, not huge, and the amenities were nice - good wifi, full minibar. The elevator is real tight by any standards and the stairwell is winding. We took a room on a low floor which made it easily accessible to walk up and down and out of the hotel.
The Great Synagogue Beth-Yaacov (Orthodox) is one block away.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a low floor, Perhaps the new wing may have better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    235
    54
    9
    8
See reviews for
51
204
31
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

It is'nt easy, to find a charming hotel in Geneva at a reasonable price but this
one deserves all the good ratings. We stayed 3 nights and had a very nice
room (no.314), newly furnished and quiet.
Location is excellent, staff is very helpful and efficient (Monsieur Julien), very
good breakfast, free Wifi and Transportation Tickets for the whole stay.
A must, if you don't want a big and unpersonal hotel.

Room Tip: "new rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and think it's an average business hotel, if anything then slightly overpriced for the location actual rooms. My room was clean and nice however not anything special, rate was pretty hefty though.

The restaurant /bar downstairs seems pretty buzzing and had a really nice atmosphere.

I would probably consider staying here again if my regular is full.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menton, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Found this very cute boutique hotel in downtown Geneva, Switzerland. Service was wonderful, excellent resturant and very nice rooms. Check the website - the foto's are exactly how the place looks. http://www.hotel-tiffany.ch/fr/

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseinMenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent one night in Geneva and stayed at the Tiffany based on a friend's recommendation. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and even gave us a free transit card for the duration of our stay (we didn't know this was standard practice in most hotels in Geneva).

The hotel is on a quiet block just off the main street, and close to a lot of public transportation. The room was super quiet and clean and had a cute balcony to check out the view.

We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant one night - slightly expensive, but overall a very good meal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

What a nice hotel, in a good location, walking distance into the centre, very nice rooms with comfy beds and international channels on the tv! The hotel is a boutique type hotel, we had breakfast which was very good, loved the boiled eggs and orange juice,lol

There is a small gym and a nice restaurant which we did not use, but it looked good.

There are plenty of areas to relax in the hotel ,the staff were excellent, and the place was spotless. Parking was an issue, there is a local car park, other than that , I would use it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seadreamrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

After searching for days online for a good hotel during a convention in Geneva, I settled on the Tiffany. First of all the Staff was outstanding. They were there to help in any way possible with travel, reservations and any other needs. This hotel was in a convenient location to get around the city. The rooms were small compared to US rooms however they were well equipped with current amenities and good WIFI and TV. The beds were great and the room was quiet. Room service was excellent and had a nice choice. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: If you want a room with twin beds be sure and add it to your reservation, I did and they had it righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Hotel

Property: Tiffany Hotel
Address: 20, rue de l'Arquebuse, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiffany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tiffany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing