We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced gem in central Geneva”
Review of Tiffany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tiffany Hotel
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Ideal for operagoers, 2 minutes from Grand Theatre, 15 minutes from rail station. My room was small but clean and well laid out. Free wifi and Nespresso a bonus. Only drawback - slight smokers' smell.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank nomarmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 595 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

I don't normally post a second review of a previously visited hotel, but in this case since my last stay the hotel has a new 'wing' in which I stayed. Great new rooms, spacious, modern with an excellent shower (wet room style). Free wifi (although not that fast). Reasonably priced in Geneva terms. Good service, and hotel is on a quiet street so no traffic noise.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Dazzer6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here due to the fact that we were attending a conference near by. The hotel itself is ok, lets call it old fashined, but not shabby. The front desk was very helpful both day and night shifts. The breakfast was nice with a decent selection of quality items. My only issue was with the room. Not sure if others are like it. It was on the small side and very long which made me feel like I was sleeping in a hallway, the bathroom was extremely small, and the television wasn't hanging staight. We had dinner one night at the hotel which was ok, but far from special. The waiters were very nice and professional.

Room Tip: I would avoid 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for business.
Room was quite small, but other than that, every thing was very good.
Service was very good.
The breakfast buffet is very good.
Restaurant is also quite good for dinner purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soren_Odense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The only good thing here is the location of the hotel, located in central geneva and some way off of the central station.
We were offered room on the top floor, There is no view as such, just boring building with boring architecture around. The room was small and bathroom smaller and the lift much much smaller. You would find it difficult to even accommodate 02 persons in it!! Needs to replace that piece of junk with something spacey.
Dont take rooms on the top floor if you wish at all to stay here.
Not Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globe_traveller_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is a beautiful art-deco meets updated modernization. Our room was a junior suite on the second floor. This room was absolutely wonderful. We had a huge tub, espresso maker, super comfy bed and all the space you can imagine. Geneva is very nice but very expensive so we found a local grocery store located around the corner from the hotel which we used to purchase fruits and croissants for breakfast. We also purchased water bottles ($1.20 compared to $4.00). Easy walking distance the the old part of Geneva and the chutte (water fountain). We walked up to the United Nations building but the hotel provides you with free transit cards and you can take bus #15 up the hill directly to the UN building. We would stay here again. Airport is only 20 minutes away.

Room Tip: We paid for a basic room online and were able to upgrade for only $35 once we got there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic hotel hidden in central Geneva. Set at a great location, with extremely helpful and polite staff, and very reasonably priced rooms. A quirky little
gem of a hotel worth staying at! A short taxi ride from Geneva central station, it's very easy to get to.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonki_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 109 in Geneva
958 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#8 of 109 in Geneva
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#9 of 109 in Geneva
1,102 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#30 of 109 in Geneva
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Hotel

Address: rue de l' Arquebuse 20, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $149 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiffany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tiffany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing