We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Tiffany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tiffany Hotel
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were met by a lovely lady at reception who came out the front door to help us, very friendly and helpful and she also upgraded us. The hotel was beautiful, very clean and well maintained and in a lovely position to everything. Thankyou so much to the Tiffany...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Tiffany Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 556 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

My stay at Tiffany Hotel for 3 nights was fabulous. Our room/bathroom was extremely clean I mean you could eat off of the bathroom floor. The staff was beyond helpful with everything we asked of them. The only thing I would complain about is the breakfast buffet... I was not informed it cost 28 euros before I started eating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ava289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

30 hours of flying and desperate for that long bath specially organized. Rang from Heathrow and lovely staff organized room to be ready early. Fantastic! But despit website, not all deluxe rooms have baths.... Great room, sound and light shutter a brilliant addition although we found it by mistake, great bed, breakfast great but expensive. Great area. Will be back but this time emphasize how important the bath is.

Room Tip: Specify don't assume website is accurate.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzLoz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nice place with helpful staff and comfortable beds. Well located near the trams and lake but away from the noise. Inexpensive cafe around the corner, pretty common area away from lobby to meet friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balaramjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

After much research I came up with 3 hotels that sounded good for our 3 night stay in Geneva. After corresponding with all 3 decided on Tiffany Hotel and i am so pleased we did. What a fabulous comfortable well situated hotel that offers really everything you could want. We first off we're offered a good deal and breakfast included. I think because we only confirmed a day before we were due and for a weekend n holiday time when many people desert the city. We parked our car right outside ( and this hotel was very easy to find). They helped unload us ( few bags coming from NZ for 5 months European travel) and were just so helpful and informative with what to do, where to eat and what was on that weekend. They also parked our car in a secure parking area. Yes a bit expensive but thats Switzerland. We had a fabulous room in the new section - room 510. We had everything including great nepresso machine that makes coffee or you can use for tea, air con, wifi, cable TV and the area was so quiet. The breakfast was just amazing. Beautiful fresh food hot and cold. One of the best we have had in the last 3 months. really you won't do better than this hotel. I sited the old section and it looked great to with balcony and view

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The four star hotel was located in a nice area very near good transportation. The staff was extremely helpful even attempting to change our airline reservations when we discovered that our last day we were spending in Geneva was a national holiday and the attractions we wished to see would be closed.We decided to spend our last day in France and they made wonderful suggestions as to where we should go(Annecy).We were told that our room was an upgrade because we were celebrating our anniversary.Although the room was adequate it was the smallest one we had during our two week trip across Switzerland.My other negative comment is about the price of a full breakfast which was not included in the room rate. It was 29 cf which did not include omlettes to be made fresh or even fried eggs made to order which were an additional 8cf. Fresh squeezed juice was also an additional 8cf.Continental breakfast of juice,one cup of coffee, and one croissant or sliced bread was 9cf.
However,because it was our anniversary, they sent to our room a beautiful selection of delicious fresh fruit.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel was worth the cost . It was well positioned for getting about Geneva. The hotel was friendly and informative on our arrival. Our room was what we had asked for ; no smoking, front facing, no pets. Eating out in Geneva is very expensive and after walking round Geneva, we realised what good value and quality the restaurant was. Expect to pay nearly double what you would in UK for a decent meal with a bottle of wine. Make sure that you use the city card , given to you at the hotel, for buses, trams and yellow boats, as you pay for it in your city tax, at 8 CHF a day. Which makes all public transport around the city area free, no need to pay for taxis and don't bring a car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 808john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
968 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
738 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#11 of 106 in Geneva
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Hotel

Address: rue de l' Arquebuse 20, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $166 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiffany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiffany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing