We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mon Repos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$194
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$522
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$139
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
$384
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$370
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$302
$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
99
147
43
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
147
43
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardensroom facing the roadperle du lacinternational organisationsceiling fanworking areapublic transportpalais des nationsbusiness tripairport busnice balconywalking distancegreat hotelmodern stylefree transport passbusy streethotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 298 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

First of all: Great interior design, nice room, very clean, very nice staff.
I loved the location - near the UN - AND you recieve a free transport pass which makes travilng to the center of the city easy and care free. Also, the meals I had at the hotel were good. Dinner at the hotel bar was pretty good and the Breakfast was great- especially for Geneva where you can usualy only get coffee and a danish in the morning. I was also able to leave my luggage at the hotel for many hours after my check out. All in all - maybe the best 3 star hotel I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efi_Gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your detailled feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos. We will forward it to our staff.

It's very important for us to get our guest's remarks in order to improve and offer the best quality of service according to their expectations.

We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our regards

Rachel MATRINGES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I was really please with this hotel. They gave us a free transport card to access transport for the time of our stay however we didn't use it because we chose to walk along the lake into the city over our 4 day stay. It was a really nice walk and gave us the chance to see the Jet in action.
Rooms were clean and functional, nice staff, breakfast was not included however and was expensive for what typical hotel breakfasts are so we chose to eat elsewhere. Overall happy with the mon repos would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neat1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are truly happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.
We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is well located, near the botanic gardens and the UN and just across the road from the Parc Mon Repos. It is by no means in the centre of Geneva but the hotel supplies a free transport pass which means that the city is easily accessible. It also gives a great excuse to talk a walk through the park to the centre and is only a short walk from a nice swimming spot. The rooms are finished to a good standard and are highly functional but it should be noted that those rooms that give onto the park also give onto a busy road - which makes sleeping with the window open difficult, this problem is aggravated by the lack of air conditioning but Geneva is rarely hot so not sure if it would be a worthy addition.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast good if a little expensive. The bike rental service was very reasonable at only 8 CHF a day.

The only bad point was that the corridors of the hotel do not seem to have been refurbished - which does not give the best first impression but is not something that detracts from the overall high quality of the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor to minimise road noise and for a better view of the park.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japhy_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your detailled feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are sincerely happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.

We are conscious that the lack of air conditioning can be surprising however we installed desing and efficient celling fans and mosquito nets which allow you to leave the window open at night to get cool air. This decision is mostly based on a ecological measure.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly staff and overall a comfortable place. Walking distance to the UN and to British Pubs. Their breakfast is quite a spread of fruits and cheeses, and is a good value. Across the street is a lakefront park.

Room Tip: There's free bus to the airport that stops just a block away. Save on cab fare.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dletson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are truly happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided and enjoyed your stay.
We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

Rachel MATRINGES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is well placed. The lake and its park are just across the road. The hotel itself is well appointed. There are two issues: the first is that one cannot get tea/coffee on demand. This could have been dealt with if they had put in tea and coffee in the rooms. So that was a let down. They do have a bar but it opens at 6 pm. The second was the lack of air-conditioning. I can see that it probably is not needed most of the year,but this July it was very hot indeed.

Having said that, the staff are most helpful and courteous. The breakfast was plentiful and good. There was a wide variety and it was well presented and served. My son, who lives in London, did observe that there was no marmalade!

The hotel is in a nice part of town. The Botanical Gardens are close by. Transport,as with the rest of Geneva, near perfect. On the whole a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We sincerely appologize that our service didn't reach your expectations however on request to the front desk you could had a tea or a coffee served in the lounge or a keetle brought to your room. Otherwise our bar is open on Sundays from 6pm to 11pm and from Monday to Thursday from 4pm to 11pm.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, however a bit surprise that you mention the lack of marmelade as it's part of our daily selection : bitter orange marmelade, raspberry, strawberry, apricot, black cherry jam and honey.

We will forward your compliments to our staff and we hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews