We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel overall.”
Review of Mon Repos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mon Repos Hotel
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel overall.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I was really please with this hotel. They gave us a free transport card to access transport for the time of our stay however we didn't use it because we chose to walk along the lake into the city over our 4 day stay. It was a really nice walk and gave us the chance to see the Jet in action.
Rooms were clean and functional, nice staff, breakfast was not included however and was expensive for what typical hotel breakfasts are so we chose to eat elsewhere. Overall happy with the mon repos would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neat1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are truly happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.
We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    120
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
38
9
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is well located, near the botanic gardens and the UN and just across the road from the Parc Mon Repos. It is by no means in the centre of Geneva but the hotel supplies a free transport pass which means that the city is easily accessible. It also gives a great excuse to talk a walk through the park to the centre and is only a short walk from a nice swimming spot. The rooms are finished to a good standard and are highly functional but it should be noted that those rooms that give onto the park also give onto a busy road - which makes sleeping with the window open difficult, this problem is aggravated by the lack of air conditioning but Geneva is rarely hot so not sure if it would be a worthy addition.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast good if a little expensive. The bike rental service was very reasonable at only 8 CHF a day.

The only bad point was that the corridors of the hotel do not seem to have been refurbished - which does not give the best first impression but is not something that detracts from the overall high quality of the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor to minimise road noise and for a better view of the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Japhy_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your detailled feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are sincerely happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.

We are conscious that the lack of air conditioning can be surprising however we installed desing and efficient celling fans and mosquito nets which allow you to leave the window open at night to get cool air. This decision is mostly based on a ecological measure.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly staff and overall a comfortable place. Walking distance to the UN and to British Pubs. Their breakfast is quite a spread of fruits and cheeses, and is a good value. Across the street is a lakefront park.

Room Tip: There's free bus to the airport that stops just a block away. Save on cab fare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dletson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are truly happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided and enjoyed your stay.
We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

Rachel MATRINGES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karachi
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is well placed. The lake and its park are just across the road. The hotel itself is well appointed. There are two issues: the first is that one cannot get tea/coffee on demand. This could have been dealt with if they had put in tea and coffee in the rooms. So that was a let down. They do have a bar but it opens at 6 pm. The second was the lack of air-conditioning. I can see that it probably is not needed most of the year,but this July it was very hot indeed.

Having said that, the staff are most helpful and courteous. The breakfast was plentiful and good. There was a wide variety and it was well presented and served. My son, who lives in London, did observe that there was no marmalade!

The hotel is in a nice part of town. The Botanical Gardens are close by. Transport,as with the rest of Geneva, near perfect. On the whole a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We sincerely appologize that our service didn't reach your expectations however on request to the front desk you could had a tea or a coffee served in the lounge or a keetle brought to your room. Otherwise our bar is open on Sundays from 6pm to 11pm and from Monday to Thursday from 4pm to 11pm.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, however a bit surprise that you mention the lack of marmelade as it's part of our daily selection : bitter orange marmelade, raspberry, strawberry, apricot, black cherry jam and honey.

We will forward your compliments to our staff and we hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards

Rachel MATRINGES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had only had one night in Hotel Mon Repos but we cannot recommend it enough. The rooms are beautifully presented and very clean. Staff are pleasant and helpful, and a short bus ride from outside the hotel takes you into the centre of Geneva. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We really appriciate to know that you were satisfied with the service provided.

We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our king regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to Geneva in May 2013, combining business with pleasure, and stayed for three days at the hotel. Courtesy of the hotel, we got free bus passes for Geneva. The park was nearby and we took walks and enjoyed the lake as well as the flowers. We went downtown and partook of the food in many restaurants including one at the inner city. We also went to Montreux which was an hour away by train. It was truly an enjoyable trip and we'll return!

Room Tip: The room was very good and provided a small fridge, and a safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BienvenidoRola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are truly happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided. Our entire team always aims to offer a high quality of service to our guests in order to fulfill their expectation.

We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed a week in the hotel, I liked its cleanliness and good counter service, it´s price was good and is good located, A perfect business hotel close to the lake and to the city. My only regrets are a lack of fitness area and a restaurant who serves lunch and dinners.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.

We are sincerely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Mon-Repos.
We always try to make you feel “home away from home” while staying at the Mon-Repos Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Mon-Repos during your next visit to Geneva.

With our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Eden Hotel Geneva
#11 of 105 in Geneva
385 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 105 in Geneva
903 reviews
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Hotel

Property: Mon Repos Hotel
Address: rue de Lausanne 131, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Repos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 400 metres from the World Trade Organisation, this hotel enjoys a scenic location on the right banks of Lake Geneva. It offers free use of public transport in Geneva and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi.Stylish rooms decorated in a contemporary colour scheme feature at Hotel Residence Mon Repos. Each is complete with a minibar, safe, ceiling fan, flat-screen TV and beautiful views of the park.Important international organisations such as the United Nations Office and World Health Organisation (WHO) are within a 5-minute drive of the hotel. After an eventful day, unwind in Mon Repos Hotel's lounge area or book a relaxing massage.Light snacks and a selection of Geneva beers and fine wines can be enjoyed at the bar.The Mon Repos Hotel & Residence is 1 km from the Main Railway Station, which provides good connections to Geneva International Airport (5 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Repos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Swiss q Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing