We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mon Repos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel Royal(Geneva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
96
145
43
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
145
43
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardensroom facing the roadperle du lacinternational organisationsceiling fanworking areapublic transportpalais des nationsbusiness tripairport busnice balconywalking distancegreat hotelmodern stylefree transport passbusy streethotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 293 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A very pleasant hotel, ideally located for the International organizations quarter. Would stay here again without hesitation. The staff were notably friendly and they had no difficulty with my early arrival (mid morning). Breakfast was generous. My room was small but modern and well equipped.

Room Tip: This hotel does face a rather busy road, so a back facing room (or one on a higher floor) might suit those particularly sensitive to noise or who plan to take a nap during the day.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmce02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had an excellent stay of one week at the hotel. It was well located for the purposes of my trip but also in general as it so near the lake. Service was very good and the hotel room impecably maintained. The only issue was the use of a duvet as bed cover with no alternative. The nights I was there were quite hot, which made it uncomfortable to sleep. I suggest there be a light blanket available also in the warm weather.
I enjoyed the bar and the possibility of a light meal at night. Breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank bavalos2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking time to publish this review and give us the opportunity to improve our service.
We're sorry to hear that your night was not as comfortable as expected due to the warm temperature. For your next visit, feel free to inform us and we will make your bed with normal bed sheets and blankets to avoid this troubles. For information, in summer time, a bed sheet is at our guest's disposal in the cupboard.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our establishment during your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A high quality hotel near the international institutions in Geneva, and a short walk from the lake. The hotel is less conveniently located for sightseeing but guests are given a free pass for Geneva's efficient public transport. Rooms are reasonably sized and furnished in a spare modern style (with blinds instead of curtains, for example). Buffet breakfast (extra charge payable) is of a high standard. Service is courteous and attentive. Light sleepers should definitely ask for a room at the back of th hotel, away from busy rue de Lausanne.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for room at back of hotel, away from rue de Lausanne.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice review.
It's important for us to keep awared of our guests needs and opinions in order to improve our service.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in our establishment for your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We recently stayed at Mon Repos and must say room was very clean staff were very helpful and, for 3 star it was exceptional the only let down was that there was no aircon and a few of the nights were a little humid. Opening the windows was not an option as we were at the front of the hotel on a really busy road. But the fan would have been fine if one didn't have to open the window. All in all a good hotel. And would stay there again no problem. 20 to 25 min walk to old town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your feeling and opinion about our establishment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward welcoming you back for a next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Reasonable hotel, attentive staff. Nothing OTT but adequate and very comfortable for a one-night stay.

Room Tip: If you have a room overlooking the road and the park opposite, keep the windows closed otherwise you'll get hundreds of little flies enjoying the room with you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHVRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thanks for your review.
It's important for us to keep awared of our guests needs in order to improve our service.
The management is currently thinking of a solution to allow our guests to open their window without any trouble.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in our establishment for your next visit in Geneva.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews