We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mon Repos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$194
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$522
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$139
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
$384
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$302
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$370
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
99
147
43
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
147
43
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardensroom facing the roadperle du lacinternational organisationsceiling fanworking areapublic transportpalais des nationsbusiness tripairport busnice balconywalking distancegreat hotelmodern stylefree transport passbusy streethotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 298 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Mon Repos has very friendly staff - a glass of apple juice upon checking in was most welcome! Any questions we had about the city that couldn't be immediately answered, they hopped on the internet to find out. The hotel is very easy to find - public transport is free from the airport and the hotel is close to a bus stop, with both trams and buses running frequently - and on time! The hotel gives you free transport tickets for your stay so it was very easy to get around the city. Geneva is expensive in general but we felt we got good value for money - particularly with the free back massage that was unexpectedly offered! Service was very good and the range and quality of food on the breakfast buffet was also good. One or two minor gripes with the room - the lack of a mirror suitable for putting on make-up, and little hanging space for clothes. Our biggest 'problem' was a noisy neighbour who turned his TV on when arriving back after 11pm and had very loud phone conversations with his family!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your nice review.
We took note of your remarks and we will do our best to improve the mentionned aspect.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment and we look forward to welcoming you for your next visit in Geneva.

Best regards,
Rachel MATRINGUES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

this hotel was convenient to the lake and the city center. the room was clean and tastefully decorated. the staff was super friendly and answered all questions with patience and good cheer. the wireless worked great in the room. the bed was comfortable and the linens were of excellent quality. several restaurants nearby and the hotel bar served limited meals. would stay there again.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper you should probably ask for a room in the back as the traffic can get loud.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaucerkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Assistante de Direction at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Madam ,

Thank you for your nice review. It has been forwarded to our staff and help us to continue to improve our services.
We look forward welcoming you in Mon-Rpoes for your next visit in Geneva.
Best regards
Rachel Matringes, Assistante de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed for two nights attending a UN event and enjoyed the practical approach with a travellers card for trams and buses provided by the hotel (Im not sure this is the normal though). Smallish rooms, but nicely decorated poorly lit room however. Try checking yourself in the mirror before leaving the room at night and you will not see much.
Bathroom was well lit fortunately and bed comfortable.
Breakfast had a nice selcetion and a very friendly lady in charge.
The hotel is a 20 min walk from Cornavin and easily accesible from Palais Nations (15 min walk or bus 28 which btw goes all the way to the airport.
I would gladly stay again since it was in a very nice neighbourhood and provided very good service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I loved my stay here. It was just opposite the Botanic Gardens and Lake Geneva. Staff were v helpful. I was in geneva for a conference and hired one of the hotel bikes and cycled to and from the conference centre by the lake. It was an absolute pleasure. I liked that it was alittle way out of the main drag because i got a feel for Geneva on the journey which was literally a 5 minute cycle ride. I read mixed reviews of this hotel but I would recommend it. There was no air conditioning in the room but it didn't matter because it had a ceiling fan which kept me cool.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

If you like the minimalist and modernist style (a mix of ikea and modern baroque) then you will love this hotel. The hotel is a bit out of the turists' zone, with about 10 minutes walk from the closest tram station. Rooms are clean and - as said before - nicely decorated and extremely clean, however a little noizy. Staff is welcoming and helpful, breakfast room is very nice as well. If you want to stay in the middle of the city, than this hotel is not for you. However, the lake is very close to the hotel and the tram takes you in the city center in about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letizia G, Manager at Mon Repos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in MON-REPOS and hope to welcome you back for your next visit in Geneva.

With our best regards
Rachel MATRINGES
Assistante de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews