We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly and efficient service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristal Design
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Jakarta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly and efficient service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Located just a few steps away from the Cornavin train station, makes it a perfect choice to stay in Geneva. The main attractions of the city, i.e. the lake and the old town are within walking distance. The hotel provided a complimentary public transportion card that you can use during your stay in Geneva, and you can also use it for the train ride to the Geneva airport.
You can find many restaurants/cafes around the hotel, there was also a supermarket nearby.
The room design is very modern and efficiently use the small space. What I liked most about the room is that it has a lot of power sockets, great for when you need to charge all your electronic gadgets and baterries at the same time.
Breakfast was served at the top floor, menu was quite standard, included all the basic such as a few choices of bread, jam, cheese, yoghurt, fresh fruit and eggs. A coffee machine serving cappuccino, latte or hot choccolate drinks was also provided in the breakfast room.
All and all, I would say this is a very sensible hotel to choose when you need a place to base yourself in Geneva. Would very likely to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    244
    94
    22
    11
See reviews for
63
132
44
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel has very nice rooms in an excellent location (literally 100 mts from the train station). Because the hotel is in a road that is away from the station it is reasonably quiet considering where it is. Since it is close to the train station, you are perfectly located for public transport (the hotel will give you a free pass to use it). Gare Cornavin is the hub for public transport in Geneva.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I walked out of the station and walked directly to this place, luckily they had a room. For 130 CF, I was surprised how nice the room was, it is super clean, roomy, great bathroom, and modern. Location is excellent, right by central train station AND it is quite! I am a very light sleeper and didn't hear anything.
The front desk very super friendly and were fluent in English which was great for me :)
I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Geneva.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellover034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Location great for train station, so very easy to or from airport or for travel within Switzerland. Room an ok size with a good comfortable bed, the sink in the entrance area not a great idea as floor can get wet, but means that bathroom smaller and bedroom bigger I suppose.
Quite a nicely designed room, if not very comfortable to sit in, but no big issue.
All staff friendly and helpful, but didn't really have any reason to interact more than just checking in and out. Breakfast not included and not cheap, but nothing seems to be in Geneva and was a good continental spread with good choice.
Overall perfectly good hotel and great for train station within easy walking distance of the old city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donjmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Pros
Location is very good. close to the station, convenient for shopping and eating. The room is small but kept clean.

Cons
The staffs at the front do not speak good English.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReinaMiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just one night at a time when Geneva was very busy, maybe that explains the CHF265 price that I paid for a small but perfectly decent and clean room. The check-in is perfunctory and rather unfriendly and a calls to reception for the wifi code from the room went unanswered for ten minutes. in the end I went down and found a guy sitting there chatting to a friend on the other line! The hotel has a rather Swiss clinic feel and is white and bright everywhere. I wouldn't say this is a destination hotel, but it functions adequately if you just need somewhere to sleep and you want to be next to the station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFinch9436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

we were quite pleased with this hotel as a one night addition to our trip. conveniently located a block from the train station, it's top to bottom a modern design which i enjoy in a hotel. it has an efficient layout that utilizes the space, which some might consider a little small...we did not. the room was incredibly clean and provided sufficient electric outlets which we were needing. also an incredibly comfortable bed lead to one of the most restful sleeps in the last two weeks of travel. a continental breakfast is offered on the top floor in a room with a wonderful morning view, but we were looking for something more substantive for breakfast and decided to forgo this option. only disappointment was the seemingly aloof manner of the staff. all requests were met, pleasantly. however, there was nothing warm or welcoming in their manner. a turn-off for me as service means so much. a pleasant demeanor by staff would easily increase the impression of the experience. but would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#27 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
Cornavin Hotel Geneva
Cornavin Hotel Geneva
#34 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Cornavin
International et Terminus
International et Terminus
#55 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristal Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristal Design

Property: Hotel Cristal Design
Address: rue Pradier 4, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristal Design 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Four-story Hotel located 50 meters from train station & 5 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cristal Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing