We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Aubergines farcies"...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mediterranean Grill - CLOSED

The Mediterranean Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Aubergines farcies"...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have been to TM Grill several times since opened and always enjoyed great food with great prices and great service! I am now also in their list of weekly menu and I would strongly recommend "Aubergines farcies"...

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yummy1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Turkish starters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The turkish starters were excellent. The main course was also good - but not exceptional. A pleasant meal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank essentialfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Boring food in kitsch environment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

I followed tripadvisor on this one (the Mediterranean grill is listed #2 in all Geneva!!!) but i was really disappointed on the mediocre turnout. Don't get me wrong: the food (grilled chicken and half a tomato and 2 little peppers with rice and some sort of crepe) was ok but really not special, I missed some dip or hotsauce to give it some spice. The place itself is a mixture of plastic flowers and walls with old paintings. Nothing Turkish at all. Would go there a notgain - boring performance!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adisantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

A great option for Turkish food in Geneva. It was a little quiet (Wedensday night) and the lights were a little too bright (pretty standard for Geneva) but the food and service was excellent. In terms of Swiss prices, it was extremely reasonable for the size of the portions. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Turkish food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

I got tipped this place by a Turkish colleague of mine who was really enthusiastic about it.
I went there in June the first time and went back several other times: great food and great service, I really loved it too. The owner now welcomes me each time I come back, really friendly and kind people.
If you feel like tasting something different, affordable, in a friendly atmosphere this is the place to go in Geneva.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing