We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Wine & Beef Levrier
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Wine & Beef Levrier is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #150 of 1,705 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $26 - $63
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cornavin
Description: Bistro chic Ideally located 2 minutes from the train station and the lake and big hotels, the Wine & Beef combines the charm of the bistro with contemporary design. Comfortable furniture and design down on the sidewalk for addicts terrace service. Beef This table provides a single dish, "steak" Pure Beef magnified by a sauce "author." Here ended the meat in the patient plate warmers and good smells that pursue you all day: steak grilled Forgot your plate without intermediate and two services. Wine 25 references handpicked and also carried away, sold at a special price until midnight.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great decor and fast service.
Ridiculous that they only have bottled water (at 6 CHF...).
Food was good but nothing to rave about.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisafromnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    94
    44
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good (not quite "very good" but better than "average")”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The food was hot and fresh. I had the demi which definitely was too small (and I'm a small person.) The sauce was tart and nice. The service was slow to start but quick once it did. The wine by the glass list was good. Overall, a nice meal. Maybe not worth going far out of your way for, but if you're in the neighborhood, worth a stop.

The price (40 CHF or 30 CHF for the demi) is very reasonable for Geneva.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not the best meat in town - but one of the few open on Sunday”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Went there on a Sunday night - this is on if the decent places open. The food is ok, was expecting a bigger wine choice. All in all, good choice on Sunday but not the best in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurinfunzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simple, delicious entrecote (with yummy desserts to boot!)”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

One of our regulars in Geneva, as you are guaranteed to leave full and happy! The entrecote is cooked as you want it and comes quickly, served with a simple portion of fries (beware - the sauce is super more-ish!)

You can choose the full or half entrecote (perfect if you want a smaller portion or simply need to save room for dessert!) and it comes with simply dressed leaves as a starter. They have 3 other dishes available including a chicken salad, carpaccio de boeuf and a cheese plate (although I've never even bothered to think about them as the beef is so good!)

There are lots of wines to choose from, and the desserts are delicious - my favourites being the moelleux au chocolat, creme brulee, tout chocolat...I could go on.

The staff are lovely and always accommodating (there have been more than a handful of times I've decided I do want the full entrecote instead of the half!)

Quiet and unassuming, it's the perfect place for a yummy meal as a couple, friends or even on your own. Great value for money. We call it our little gem near the lake!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I highly recommend eating at this place”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I went there for a late dinner with a friend and colleague of mine. We had a very nice experience. Everything was very good - the service, staff, steaks we ordered. One improvement might be selling beer also in larger bottles than 0,25l. I was very satisfied with the environment - a rather quiet place, no cigarette smoke, clean. Culture of dining as it should be.

Helpful?
1 Thank DeSouches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine & Beef Levrier also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Wine & Beef Levrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing