We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern”
Review of Design Hotel F6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Design Hotel F6
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after a arduous 2 week trek of Mont Blanc. Very modern designed hotel with good sized rooms. Friendly staff and a ample breakfast supplied. Within walking distance of main rail station. In small side street and may be a little hard to locate.

Room Tip: Only drawback was that it is a little hard to find and is situated next door to a backpacker hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritz0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent hotel, well maintained, neat, good ambiance, courteous staff.... My personal recommendation to everyone to try it....

The most cost effective place to stay for a short trip (2-3 days). Very Quiet halls, breakfast is simply superb..

It is especially a good choice if you are on a business trip. There are umpteen restaurants around the place just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and you would hardly find a disturbance..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MukundanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in the run up to Christmas. Hotel location was great as it was only 10 minute walk from cornavin station. Hotel itself was very nice, decorated lovely for Christmas and staff were very friendly. We had booked 2 double rooms breakfast included which was all you can eat continental but with great choice so we all got plenty in the mornings. The hotel provides free public transport travel cards to guests. This was ideal for scouting around the city. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nats1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away in the Moth quarter amongst middle eastern shops and bars, The F6 is a good choice for a modern, clean stop-over hotel jn Geneva. Beware though as some of the rooms are very small in spite of being called doubles. Breakfast very good, parking a nightmare but not the hotel's fault. Being located next door to youth hostel does suggest it's over-priced when the water doesn't go down the sink! Would call it Good but TripAdvisor doesn't hv this option. Excellent variety of restaurants on door step. We ate Peruvian, UN gardens 10 min walk, Lake 10 mins walk and trams just around corner from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fawltyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during a period of renovation, but except for the look of the hallways we hardly noticed it. There was absolutely no noise during evening/night/morning hours (and we woke up around 8 am). Very spacious room and bathroom, very tasty buffet breakfast.
The location is just perfect, 10 minutes walk from the train station to which one arrives from the airport (in about 5 minutes), another 10 minutes walk to the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monca77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We arrived Geneva train station at night, we walked around 10min to the hotel. It is located at the back of the main road.

We were arranged a room on the 1st floor but it seems like this floor is under renovation. The big room looks nice and clean, accompany with a big TV (at least 50")!

But when we were trying to look for an air-con, we failed to do so! Okay, there is no air-con, then we tried to open the window. Disappointingly, when we opened the window, it is blocked! I went down to the reception and tried to ask for explanation. I were told that the hotel is under renovation and the staff apologized for the inconvenience.

I felt very tired and sleepy already (11pm), so I didn't ask to change another room but went back to my stuffy room (I am glad that I stay for 1 night only).

The breakfast is great, with many choices. Stable free WIFI is a plus and there are many plugs available inside the room.

Free Geneva city card will be given when you check in. I believe the hotel will be much better after renovation...

Room Tip: If you are going to stay at this hotel these few weeks, please double check with the hotel if it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I arrived for a 3 night non-business trip to Geneva with all looking good on paper. Unfortunately, and not the hotels fault entirely there is significant building work outside. This combined with a very hot season and no air-con made for the worst 3 nights sleep for a while, with work starting at 7am. Also, in room 105 at the end of the corridor - you can't get wifi (posting this from expensive 3G!). Right now at nearly 2am there is still 'tidying up' noise from local bars. Okay, that's the bad done.

There is an air conditioner in my room, teasing me with its unconnected power cable. There is work going on to improve this place and in a months time I would stay here again without hesitation only with a closed window shutting out the noise and cool aircon to tackle the heat. ALL reception staff - and I met 3, were polite, helpful and I couldn't have asked for more from them. Breakfast is a good continental with a comfy, relaxed and modern area to sit in. Newspapers and CNN are everywhere for the business traveller. However, not all parts of the restaurant could get Wi-fi. Not a problem for me but for business travellers requiring email and the Internet it's a few boosters short of facilitated. And especially restrictive in rooms away from the corridors. I feel almost bad for a negative review, as everything in the power of the
hoteliers was done. But check the refurb is finished and you'll have an excellent, well located hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Home Swiss Hotel
#67 of 106 in Geneva
24 reviews
Lake Geneva Hotel
#1 of 2 in Versoix
273 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#33 of 106 in Geneva
505 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel F6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel F6

Address: rue Ferrier 6, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $118 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel F6 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the center of Geneva, between the Cornavin railway station and the "Place des Nations" (United Nations main square), close to the lake, 10 minutes away from the Cointrin International Airport, at walking distance of the International Organisations. To make your stay enjoyable, the hotel offers:- Business center (freely available)- 2 conference rooms with advanced technology- Fitness Center with private coach (appointment)- Wellness Center with Sauna and Hammam- Massage room with masseur (appointment)- Free Wifi in the hotel- High speed Internet and color printer- iPhone / iPod loader / alarm clock in all the rooms- Nespresso coffee machines in all the rooms- Underground Garage- Free public transport cards. A state of the art video surveillance system (24/24) ensures the guests safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Design Hotel F6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing