We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel - will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Design Hotel F6

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Design Hotel F6
Ranked #46 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel - will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great. We had a lovely room on the top floor which felt very cosy.

Pros: design of hotel is nice, homey but modern, the temperature in the room was perfect, comfortable bed, well equipped room, great buffet breakfast, nice staff, located very close to main station and walkable distance to the old town, a lovely gym with brand new equipment, sauna and other extras like umbrellas, a public computer and coffee/tea machine in rooms and in the common area

Cons: Internet sometimes had too many people online so we couldn't access it, small bathroom - but that didnt bother us, and the location is not very picturesque but I don't think that matters as everything is in walking distance!

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    157
    53
    10
    14
See reviews for
24
104
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Extremely small rooms with non-functiuning amenities. Repairmen showed-up half a dozen of times to fix TV/lights and check electric cables for neighbouring rooms. Personnel could not care less. Extremely uncomfortable bed as well. Avoid if you can!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. My stay was very comfortable, the room and bathroom was clean and modern. The Hotel is ideally situated close to Cornavin Station. It also offers easy access to all public transportation, and shops. Helpful and friendly staff and an amazing breakfast. I am extremely happy with the Hotel as well as service I received from staff and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AldeenvanderWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent two nights here with our nine year old son. There was some confusion upon check in about a roll away bed we had ordered for the room. The desk clerk argued that she had no record of the bed, but we had the original paper work, so eventually we worked it out...The hotel itself is well located. The rooms are attractive and clean enough. The breakfast was excellent. Aside from the one desk clerk at check in, the rest of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Geneva is insanely expensive and this hotel is an excellent value. Food is particularly expensive in Switzerland, so the breakfast was especially helpful. Geneva is a beautiful city. I'm not sure that I can afford to return, but if I do, I would consider another stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oosterhout
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We spend one night in this hotel. We got a perfect parking spot for our bicycles in the garage.
The hotel is located in a nice neighbourhood with lots of shops and restaurants and also within walkin distance to the lake. Our room was nice and well equipped (including free Nespresso for both of us) the bathroom was a bit small, but still good enough. We were missing a fan or airco as it was very warm in the room and with the windows open a lot of street noise.
The breakfast was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meekje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We thought it was a very good hotel to stay at. The breakfast for very good and the room we stayed in was very spacious and adequate. Close to public transport both tram and train. The security of the building was very good after 11.00pm you had to use a security code to access the building.

Room Tip: close to cornavin railway station and some good italian restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pshewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Cristal Design
#40 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#11 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Hotel Les Nations
#58 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel F6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel F6

Property: Design Hotel F6
Address: rue Ferrier 6, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel F6 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the center of Geneva, between the Cornavin railway station and the "Place des Nations" (United Nations main square), close to the lake, 10 minutes away from the Cointrin International Airport, at walking distance of the International Organisations. To make your stay enjoyable, the hotel offers:- Business center (freely available)- 2 conference rooms with advanced technology- Fitness Center with private coach (appointment)- Wellness Center with Sauna and Hammam- Massage room with masseur (appointment)- Free Wifi in the hotel- High speed Internet and color printer- iPhone / iPod loader / alarm clock in all the rooms- Nespresso coffee machines in all the rooms- Underground Garage- Free public transport cards. A state of the art video surveillance system (24/24) ensures the guests safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Design Hotel F6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing