We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected the worst, got the best (recently refurbished room)!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I wasn’t inspired by the photos on booking website, but decided to trust my friend who recommended this hotel. I was expecting to get a typical BW old-fashioned room as I had seen in the pictures, but was pleasantly surprised to enter a recently refurbished modern, spacious and well-appointed room (405). There are no pictures of the refurbished rooms on BW website.

Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Upon arrival I was immediately given a city map, the transport card and information about wi-fi, I didn’t even have to ask them (in a hotel in Lausanne the day before nobody bothered offering a transport card until I asked for it).

Breakfast was good and included in the room price which was 100 CHF – Swiss cheese, ham, yoghurts, cereals, fruits, croissants, jams etc.

Another plus for this hotel is the convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 484 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel had very small rooms and beware the water from the room spills out to the carpet in the room as the room has been made this way as the tilt for the water from the Bathroom is towards the room outside this enables the Hotel management to charge heavy money from unknown travellers for damage to the Carpet , very bad cold breakfast Indian travellers beware of the stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANOJ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

When you find this hotel in Geneva, the first impression is a good location and pleasant reception. However, when you get your room you see the hotel from other side. The rooms in the hotel are very small, not enough space to feel comfortable. Rooms have a view to the street where there are noisy cafes. There are no air conditioners in the room, so when you close the window it becomes hot, and when you open - it's noisy.
The breakfast in the hotel is very poor. No even omelette is served. If you don't like to eat in the morning, then this breakfast is ok. But those who stay for some business occasions usually need to have a good breakfast.
I will not recommend to stay in the hotel for couples and families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A good location near to the main Cornavin rail station. I stayed in one of the "new" rooms, which although small was renovated to a good standard. The biggest problem was the lack of a/c which meant a hot and stuffy room with the only relief coming from opening the windows wide, but which in turn meant no sleep owing to the noisy comings and goings from the car park which my room overlooked. I guess my rating might be higher had the weather been cold.

Other facilities were also a bit sparse: no tea/coffee; limited English language TV channels; no stationery. The hotel information book I eventually found hidden in the drawer did tell me that a fan could be borrowed from reception which made the last two nights reasonably bearable. Didn`t eat breakfast so can`t comment. Staff friendly enough. The lift just about fits one human and one suitcase.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teithiwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was off to Geneva and just landed there in the afternoon, its proximity to the Cornavin station made check in to the hotel.....rooms are average.....bathroom is very small ( more of a compact types)....worst was that they don't have AC....and the day I check in it was more than 26C....the hotel tried to help me with the Fan. The services was average.

Room Tip: The best thing is its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAKESHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel Strasbourg is located nearby central railway station, so I'ts very easy to find. Inside you see the reality: hotel is getting a bit old. It has a 80's feeling, narrow corridors and there is a lack of climate control. Breakfast was average.

If fit our travelling purpose for one night in June 2013 - but for a longer stay in Geneva I´d consider another place.

Pros:
+ Excellent location nearby train station (not if you want to hang around in the Geneva old city)

Cons:
- Hotel needs update.
- Hot room without any kind of climate control. We kept our window open, but there was noise coming from nearby restaurants. (Not just sound of forks and knifes, but also drunken people singing loudly)
- Narrow in every way. Small rooms, small elevator, small corridors...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mualimanmatkaajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Pros: close to many places to eat, walking distance to train station, several parks nearby, lot of shopping places, amazing chocolate store near the hotel, nice receptionist, & comfortable room for two.
Cons: Internet service was not too good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#29 of 109 in Geneva
526 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 109 in Geneva
296 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis
Hotel ibis
#47 of 109 in Geneva
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel Admiral Geneva
Hotel Admiral Geneva
#81 of 109 in Geneva
475 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#49 of 109 in Geneva
517 reviews
Lake Geneva Hotel
#1 of 2 in Versoix
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Strasbourg

Address: rue Pradier 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $121 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Strasbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Traditional Hotel located in the heart of the business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Strasbourg
Best Western Geneva
Geneva Best Western
Best Western Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing