We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, comfortable adequately appointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg
Ranked #57 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable adequately appointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel. It is centrally situated and an easy walk even with luggage, from the Station and bus depot. Rooms are compact but in old buildings in Europe this is not unusual. The ensuite was a comfortable size and showers hot and efficient. Our room faced onto a central carpark area on the side of the building and was quiet. The only negatives were the size of the lift - only marked for 4 people but barely took one person and luggage. Lighting in the room was not adequate for working.

Staff, especially the daytime man, were friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble.

As it is centrally located there are plenty of options for food and shops just a few steps away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    175
    127
    43
    21
See reviews for
37
152
44
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel in nice, clean and situated at great location.there is free breakfast. the staff was nice and helpful.
The only problem is that there in no parking but if you came to visit Geneva you don't need a car

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BisHris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was worried when I read reviews about bad directions, but I found it easily. From the station leave via the Rue des alpes exit and it's easy to find. It's the first right on to the Rue Pradier and you'll see the front of the hotel.

Checking in was easy and the staff are mulilingual. I was given a free transport card which lasted for the duration of my stay.

There is a lift which goes to all floors, which is ideal if you have luggage. The room has a safety deposit box which is free to use. The television had CNN and BBC entertainment. It was good for keeping up with news and weather.

The whole hotel was clean and tidy. The room was cleaned daily. The bathroom had liquid soap by the sink and shower gel in the shower.

The breakfast bar had a good selection of cereals, cheese, yoghurts, bread and croissants.

I really enjoyed my stay and if I go back to Geneva, I would go back there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

had a lovely weekend in Geneva staying at the Best Western Strasbourg, I am unsure about the bad reviews as we had a lovely stay. Our worst thing about this hotel were the directions from the Train Station, & then we got a bus. The Hotel itself is very comfortable, the staff are nothing but pleasent and friendly and helped us with everything we needed. The room itself was on the small side, we did not spend too much time in there as we wanted to see all the sites. We found the bed comfortable & generally had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, in January 2013. The room was quite clean, and had recently been renovated, so it smelled a bit like fresh paint and wood. The bed was ok, and the linnen clean.

The only problem is the noise, as the construction teams were there all day drilling, which made it impossible to sleep past 9, even in the week ends. Breakfast was average, i would even say poor for what you can usually get in Geneva, but the personnel is really helpful and nice.

Location is very good, as a few steps from Gare Cornavin, and minutes walking from Lac Leman.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MC_Feghali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for three nights. Hotel is ok, but its in a very noisy location and you are often disturbed if you want an early night. Staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel is a basic no frills style.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just returned from a lovely weekend in Geneva staying at the Best Western Strasbourg, I am unsure about the bad reviews as we had a lovely stay.

Our worst thing about this hotel were the directions from the Train Station, it is ok, we found it, but they were not very clear. If you are coming from the Train Station, to find this hotel, exit the station at the main entrance/exit lake side, standing with your back to entrance/exit look across to road beyond the tram stops and directly in front of you is a row of restaurants, bars etc - Look to your left and on the corner, you will see a large restaurant called Les Brasseurs, head towards this, as you approach you will see a road running down the side of the restaurant, go down this road and then take the first right, you will see the Hotel straight away.

The Hotel itself is quite small but it is very comfortable, the staff are nothing but pleasent and friendly and helped us with everything we needed. The room itself was on the small side, but staying for only two nights, were did not spend too much time in there as we wanted to see all the sites. We found the bed comfy - well we slept very well anyway. The breakfast in the morning was adequate, a choice of cereal, breads, Jam, cheese, ham etc etc - everything you would expect for a small hotel offereing a continental breakfast not a 5 star all inclusive in Mexico.

The hotel is in a great location, you really can not go too wrong, a couple of mins to the train station, tram stops, bus stops etc. Turning left out of the Hotel, this takes you to a Starbucks and to a little shopping area and then into the Metro Shopping centre. Right opposite the hotel is the Les Brasseurs as mentioned above. The back entrance is directly opp the hotel, and this is a good place to eat - I am sure there are many others but I admit we ate here both nights. There are plenty of pubs/bars too, The Britannia, Lord Jim were very good for us English and made us feel very welcome, there are plenty of others but we tended to head back to these bars. There is also a small supermarket if you turn right out the hotel and right again, its just along there.

There is a lot to see and do in Geneva, but a must is to head to the tourist info on your first morning, here they will give you a free comprehensive map of all the sites to see - it was fantastic. And dont forget to pick up your FREE travel passes from the hotel which gives you access to the train, trams and buses and includes the trip on the train back to the airport - If only our country could take some learning from these European Cities.

All in all we had a superb break away and the Hotel was great for the price - Try it !!!!

Room Tip: A street view room seems to be the best option as less noise apparently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Cristal Design
#41 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Cornavin
International et Terminus
International et Terminus
#56 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis-Temple
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#50 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Hotel Bernina Geneve
#69 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
James-Fazy
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#55 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg
Address: rue Pradier 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Traditional Hotel located in the heart of the business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Strasbourg
Best Western Geneva
Geneva Best Western
Best Western Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing