We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$416
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Priceline
$415
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Trip.com
$406
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Booking.com$415
LuxuryCollection$416
Hotels.com$416
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
591
226
62
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
591
226
62
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice amenities room service location is great public transportation old city hermes lake chf toiletries kempinski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 927 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was there for my anniversary. Everything was WONDERFUL. The room was so confortable and all the details make my night. I need to remark especially Ms Virginie (Guest Relations) , Ms Paula ( Front Desk) and Ms Stephanie, they re so attentive and effective in all my requests. Thank you so much for your very profesional service. I m sure that I will come back!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxiN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear MaxiN1,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you chose our hotel for your anniversary and appreciated our professional service that you mentioned above.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel President Wilson very soon to experience the gastronomic cuisine of our new chef – Michel Roth at the Bayview Restaurant.

Should you wish to be updated on the latest news and happenings, you can like our Face book page or follow us on Twitter.

In the meantime, I remain,

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Geneva and this is certainly my favourite. The check-in was smooth and efficient. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and of a very high standard. The air conditioning was effective, although it was slightly noisy. Breakfast was excellent too. This is a highly rated business hotel and one to which I'll return.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank UK-Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear UK-Stu

Thank you for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel President Wilson Geneva.

We are very much delighted to learn that our property is your favorite hotel in Geneva and receive your appreciation to our service and room, as we always aim to achieve customer’s satisfaction.

As for the air-conditioner noise, your comment has been duly noted.
We hope to welcome you back in our property very soon to experience the gastronomic cuisine of our new chef - Michel Roth - at the Bayview restaurant.

Should you wish to be updated on the latest news and happenings, please follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page.

In the meantime, I remain,
Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed in November with my girlfriend. Overall impression from the hotel was good.

Location is far from perfect since you have to walk a pretty long distance (15min) to get to the city center, but for that you get a beautiful view over the lake for a price somewhat lower than of the competitors which are located more conveniently (Kempinsky and other).

We stayed for 3 nights and then for 4 nights and both times we were upgraded to a lake-view room free of charge - very nice indeed! Room was of a high quality, beds were very comfy (not too soft), air-conditioning was user-friendly and worked very well.

In one room (531) TV was not working at all and in another (431) iphone/ipad charger was not working as well. That was not a concern for us and we have not even asked to fix that before leaving. Cleaning was good, bath was good, may be slight renovation is required. Rooms are not completely sound proof - you can hear what is going on in the corridor or if someone is making love in the next room =) Breakfast was OK.

With all this drawbacks I still recommend the hotel and put 5* rating to it due to room upgrades, very welcoming staff and its readiness to help with everything we needed. For example we requested an extra blanket to our king-size bed and that was done without any delays.

I think for price/value that is a great place to stay, really 5* but not as expensive as other 5* hotels in Geneva.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrey L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Andrey LL,

Thank you for the time spent on writing this positive feedback via Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel President Wilson.

Even though our location is slightly away from the city centre, you can enjoy the breathtaking view over the Leman Lake and the Swiss Alps that most of our competitors do not have. To make our guest convenient to visit around Geneva, a free- transportation card is offered during check-in.

We are very pleased to receive your appreciation for room upgrade and in-room facilitates. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered in your room. Our technical department always remains at your disposal for any problems at 24 hours to deal with such problem.

Should you wish to receive any news and happenings, please follow us in Twitter and like our facebook page.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at the Hotel President Wilson Geneva and experience a culinary creation prepared by our new chef Michel Roth at the Bayview restaurant.

In the meantime, I remain,

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel was perfect. It was very business traveler-ish, but had a modern chicness to it that was remarkable. The staff was extremely friendly. I even had to have one of the valet guys come rescue my rental car in the middle of the street! And the entire staff from beginning to end was superb.

It was right on the lake and within walking distance to everything and far enough for a little peaceful times.

Thanks for making our first trip to Geneva more amazing! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Tara B,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel President Wilson Geneva and shared your comments through Tripadvisor concerning your previous stay with us.

We are very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and particularly appreciated the hospitality provided by our staffs, as our property strives to deliver an excellence service philosophy.

President Wilson is located in an advantageous location, where you can enjoy the moment of peace and overlook this magnificent view of Mont-Blanc and Lake Geneva.

Should you wish to be constantly updated on the latest news and happenings, please follow us in Twitter and like our Facebook page.

We are looking forward to welcoming back you at the Hotel President Wilson and experience a culinary creation prepared by our new chef Michel Roth at the Bayview Restaurant.

In the meantime, I remain,

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I just completed an 8 day stay at the Hotel President Wilson in Geneva Switzerland.
The hotel was wonderful. It is situated right on Lake Geneva with beautiful views. It is walking distance from the Old Town and there are walkways on the lake. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, spotless, and quiet, with daily fresh flowers and night-time chocolates. The hotel lobby, bar and breakfast areas were very modern and attractive.
The staff was incredible. Everyone from the doorman, concierge staff, front desk, room service, breakfast and bar staff were just wonderful to interact with.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Geneva.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Laurie C

Thank for having chosen the Hotel President Wilson and additionally having taken the time to share your previous experience through Tripadvisor.

It is our great pleasure to receive your appreciation to our recently renovated room, restaurant and service, as we always do our best to deliver the contemporary comfort to the demand of luxurious traveler. Indeed, Michel Roth – World Famous Chef, has taken over as Culinary Advisor and Executive chef at the Bayview restaurant.

Despite the unique location of the hotel, a free transportation card is offered to each guest during the check-in, to make their visit in Geneva more convenient.

Should you wish to be updated about the latest news and happenings please follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page.

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind words and recommendations and look forward to seeing you again at the Hotel President Wilson Geneva.

In the meantime, I remain,

Sincerely,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews