We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is priceless!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Location is priceless!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is what you expect from a 4 star hotel.
Excellent service, quick check in, beautiful room, and terrace overlooking the Geneva lake!

My husband and I are regular gym goers. They have a great gym, but my only comlpiant is that its a little small and could utilize the area to thier advantage.

The restuarant on the 2nd floor is very romantic and we enjoyed that very much.
Staff are vry polite and professional, every questions we had, they had an answer for each on of them.

location was superb! in the heart of Geneva.

Cant wait to go back there soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reemi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelGeneva, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    272
    100
    56
    43
See reviews for
119
171
54
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The service and accommodations are excellent, and the public spaces are just OK. It's not particularly elegant, but it is a luxury hotel. The location is perfect, right on the lake and within walking distance of the bridge to the other side of the city.

Make sure you check to see whether breakfast is included with your room, because while they offer a wonderful array of food, it is priced at 50 euros per person, which is a bit crazy for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelGeneva, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our unbeatable hotel location and your stay overall met your expectations. We will be happy to see you again in the future!
Yours sincerely
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

the previous Hilton Hotel now fully renovated offers a great option as a business and leisure hotel in the heart of the city. Decorated to a high modern standard, staff are unusually helpful by French Swiss standards and the three restaurants offer good variety. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable and everything is within easy reach. A good alternative to the Four Seasons

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelGeneva, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva for your stay, and for flattering remarks on our staff. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our food & beverage offer, decoration in rooms and our central location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our stay was just about what I expected, formal service, posh and clean, excellent quality - and in all that a bit lacking in individuality. The breakfast was amazing, of course - both the selection and quality left nothing more to wish for. The waterfront location is nice and easy enough to reach by walking from the train station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gzumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelGeneva, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the services and your breakfast. We are taking a note of your comments in regards to the lack of individuality and we will discuss them with the respective department. We appreciate receiving a constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a slightly critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide. We will be delighted to welcome you again at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva.

Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. Friendly staff, immaculate rooms and fantastic breakfast. Only negative is that you can hear all the wake up calls from 5:30am onwards - great if you want an early morning, not so if you want to catch up on some sleep. Still, I'd go back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank E_Morris87F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelGeneva, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed our services and we could contribute making your trip to Geneva a great experience. We will look closely to the mentioned issue with disturbing wake up calls and make sure that this will not happen again in the future.
Thank you once again for your thoughtful comments and we are looking forward welcoming you again!
Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with business. There were a few of us in the party - some were lucky and got double rooms with huge king size beds and lake views. I was in a twin room with partial views of the lake. It was a good sized room with 2 comfy single beds. The bathrooms were well appointed with a great power shower over the bath. The complementary toiletries were good - shampoo, conditioner & shower gel so you wouldn't need to take anything with you.
The mini bar was well stocked and the free bar of chocolate was a nice touch. My only gripe with the room was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities - we Brits love our tea so this would be worth considering.
The free wifi was fine in my room but apparently patchy in other rooms.
The breakfast was really lovely - genuinely good buffet but you could also have food to order - brilliant. The restaurant overlooks the lake which was beautiful.
It only took 15 mins to get to the airport at 9.15 in the morning so was really convenient

Room Tip: Lake views are stunning, however, I imagine you would have to pay a premium for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelGeneva, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking a time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay, appreciated our great location and you liked our room amenities including an original Swiss Chocolate. We will be happy to provide you, as well as our other guests, with coffee and tea making facilities which are available in our Junior Suites and all room categories onwards.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here with our 2 kids in December 2013. It is a large hotel with all the services one can expect. Lovely pool area - our kids enjoyed their evening swims. Hotel is well located on the lake with lovely views of the fountain. Rooms are nice and spacious. Bathrooms well appointed ... only complaint would be that the shower is over the bath. Hotel restaurant was quite buzzy and service a little slow. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelGeneva, Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
637 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 105 in Geneva
934 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

Property: Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Address: 19, Quai du Mont - Blanc, Geneva 1211, Switzerland (Formerly Le Palace Hilton Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Geneva! Home to numerous international organizations, Geneva has been referred to as one of the world's best cities to live in. By bicycle or on foot, visit an awe-inspiring cathedral, the UN and Red Cross Head-quarters, swim in the famous Lake Geneva or simply marvel at the Jet d'Eau, the iconic water fountain that soars above the skyline. Majestically situated on the shores of Lake Geneva, The Grand Hotel Kempinski is both a perfect leisure and a business destination located in the heart of Switzerland's most cosmopolitan city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing