We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is one of the famous hotels in Geneva. It has an excellent location and services. Restaurants are the best. Good for business good for vacation. Rates are for sure at the highest side. I was there in business trip paid by my company, so who cares. Interior decoration is in the very modern type. The club in the sub-ground floor is the best in town. It is luxury but not royal. I stayed in a small suite then moved to the top floor in a big room with a balcony on my request.

Room Tip: Top floor has a balcony but might not be facing lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andijani_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    265
    96
    54
    42
See reviews for
111
164
54
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Having lived in Geneva for a number of years and having enjoyed many dinners and drinks at the Kempinski it seemed like the obvious choice for a visit back to our old hometown!

We weren't disappointed. We had a lovely room with plenty of space for 2 adults, our 20 month old, his pushchair, suitcases etc, etc! The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was as luxurious as you would expect from such a hotel and we had a lovely stay.

The restaurant and bar on Floor 2 are as great as they have always been with tasty, fresh food and very accommodating staff.

I like the location on the Paquis side of the lake as the views over the Jet d'Eau towards Mont Blanc are wonderful. It's very easy to take a water taxi over to the shopping district although Geneva is a perfect city to explore on foot.

Absolutely cannot wait to return over the ski season!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

myself & friends was there for 4 nights for our training . nice hotel with lake view. the rooms was very good . more than what we expected. hotel staff was well trained for customer needs.The room service was good .

Room Tip: superior room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here in October and had a great stay.

The rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect.

The swimming pool is fantastic and the bar/restaurant areas and decent.

I found the staff there were polite and helpful and it's certainly somewhere that I'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimplis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel has an amazing location right in the middle of the city close to all modes of transportation. Very discreet and personalised service with a lot of privacy for you. Everything in the hotel was upto the expectations and met my needs which really helped me ease myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The rooms are great and very well appointed. The bathrooms are top notch, you don't get any better. But the rooms that face the interior courtyard have some major problems. First can we say I felt like a fish in a fish bowl. You face the other rooms and they face you, about 40 meters. So if you like to look out the window at the view, you have a view which may surprise you. Next, for some odd reason the hotel does not believe in drapes or blinds in the common we'll lit areas. So at night these places face the courtyard and light up the rooms like a Roman candle. Can you say spotlight. This part is for the hotel manager, PLEASE place drapes in the common areas next to the elevators and then shut them at night. There is no reason why you're guest's need to be kept awake at night because you think it's important for us to see your elevators. Enough said, fix the problem! Other than that the hotel is located within short walk of everything. Be aware that this hotel has either heat or air-conditioning but not both. So if it's a warm fall night you might have to sleep with the window open and in my case that means having my room lit up like a Roman candle from the lights.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csteets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Very expensive. Annoying personnel. They have a club and restaurant. All the people who work there are very arrogant. My stay was three nights. I wll never come here again. Next time I will stay in a cheaper hotel with (hopefully) nicer people...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rlamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
#19 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#9 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

Property: Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Address: 19, Quai du Mont - Blanc, Geneva 1211, Switzerland (Formerly Le Palace Hilton Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Geneva! Home to numerous international organizations, Geneva has been referred to as one of the world's best cities to live in. By bicycle or on foot, visit an awe-inspiring cathedral, the UN and Red Cross Head-quarters, swim in the famous Lake Geneva or simply marvel at the Jet d'Eau, the iconic water fountain that soars above the skyline. Majestically situated on the shores of Lake Geneva, The Grand Hotel Kempinski is both a perfect leisure and a business destination located in the heart of Switzerland's most cosmopolitan city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing