We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel...Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel...Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fabulous location! Staff are always extremely accommodating ...I travel 3 to 4 days a week and I love coming here. Always feel comfortable and at home. Amazing entertainment system in each room, with surround sound.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted to hear you enjoy coming back to us and that our facilities and services match your expectations.

We look forward in welcoming you again in the hope of making your stays even better each time.

With kind regards,
Thierry Lavalley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    261
    94
    54
    42
See reviews for
110
163
54
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Neuilly
Level Contributor
151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Difficult to find better in Geneva and probably in Switzerland when you combine real nice staff, great location, top comfort in the room and fantastic food. The spa is very nice but you need to book in advance for treatments. My experience at the Grill restaurant was just outstanding with an exclusively Swiss wine tasting.

Room Tip: A view on the lake is unforgettable even in center city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konnect92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words about your stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and service and are happily sharing your feedback with our team. This will certainly motivate them to continue delivering this high level of service.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Geneva.

With kindest regards,
Thierry Lavalley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

very comfortable hotel. wonderful variety of services in-house. beautiful location. uber class to relax and rewind. next to geneva lake. beautiful view. very good services to cater demanding hobby needs. very good service. meets the class of service for swiss hospitality standards.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Espergaerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are pleased you enjoyed your days with us as well as the standards of our products and services.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the hope of making your stays even better.

With Kindest Regards,
Thierry Lavalley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I like the hotel
The recipient ppl are very friendly
They showed us our room
Gave my little baby girl a gift
Upgraded the room
However, the counsirage didn't knew any thing about showing us neither the city nor good restaurants
Even after complaining about bad restaurants he said what can I do !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for taking of your precious time to comment about your stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall sojourn with us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to make your experience even better.

With Kindest Regards,
Thierry Lavalley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in deluxe room. The room was excellent and wide with a nice view to the hotel patio and pool. The hotel staff were friendly and provide a very good service.

The room was very clean, wide and comfortable. However, we had an issue with the A/C, that although we changed its control to hot, as it was too cold outside, the A/C was pushing cold air. Also, we were able to hear noise coming from other rooms through A/C opening.

For the F&B, the breakfast at "Floor two" restaurant was very tasty with verity of options and excellent view to the Geneva lake. The "Floor two" lounge was also nice with comfortable atmosphere and has tasty options of sweets. However the room service was not up to that extend with limited options.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for people visiting Geneva despite of all the points mentioned and its high price.

Room Tip: Deluxe room "Patio/pool view" is bigger than the deluxe room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sis1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. It is great to hear that you are a fan of our product and service. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the A/C and reassure you that your feedback was passed on to our Maintenance department to make sure we avoid this sort of issue in the future.

Thank you for recommending the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva so warmly and we look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in our city.

With Kindest Regards,
Thierry Lavalley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for just 2 nights. The room was very clean, quite plush and comfortable. The hotel is very well situated where everything you need is just looking at you. We had free transport on Buses,Trams, yellow boats to take you across the lake and 2nd class on Trains, what more would you want. The staff where excellent, food in Le Grill was superb recommend the steak. Sight seeing is cheap (free travel). Shops are great if you a a few Million. Recommend a short cruise lots of info on history of the lake. Will come back thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words about the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon and make your sojourns better each time.

With kindest regards,
Thierry Lavalley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

maybe it's the culture, don't know.. I'm from Mexico, live in the United States so I'm used to friendlier, warmer welcomes and services from hotels... don't know, I might be wrong but I can't say we loved our stay at this hotel. We were there October 6th through the 10th, we were a group of 4. Yes the girls at the front desk were nice, courteous when we checked in, but that was as good as it got. Throughout the days we were there we were NEVER saluted or greeted by any of the hotel employees. We would encounter them in the elevators, hallways, etc., and were never even looked in the eye. Maybe they knew we hadn't paid full price for the rooms since we didn't book directly through them?? Don't know.. Another annoying thing was the elevator, we needed to use a card to go up to our rooms and 90% of the time they didn't work, we had to try over and over again until it worked. Other things happened that are probably not the hotel's fault but still puts a dent in the stay, for example, my hair dryer and flat iron burned out with the use of the outlet adapters. The hotel is nice, clean and beautiful by the lake, but left a bad a taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavalleyT, General Manager at Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your honest opinion after your stay with us here at the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva. We are sorry for the inconveniences that might have put you off. Nevertheless, we are pleased you felt happily about our facilities in general.

In the hope that you will grant us another opportunity to surprise you positively.

With kindest regards,
Thierry Lavalley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
#20 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#9 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva

Property: Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Address: 19, Quai du Mont - Blanc, Geneva 1211, Switzerland (Formerly Le Palace Hilton Geneva)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Geneva! Home to numerous international organizations, Geneva has been referred to as one of the world's best cities to live in. By bicycle or on foot, visit an awe-inspiring cathedral, the UN and Red Cross Head-quarters, swim in the famous Lake Geneva or simply marvel at the Jet d'Eau, the iconic water fountain that soars above the skyline. Majestically situated on the shores of Lake Geneva, The Grand Hotel Kempinski is both a perfect leisure and a business destination located in the heart of Switzerland's most cosmopolitan city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing