We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Geneva
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
694
138
39
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
694
138
39
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view mo bar peruvian restaurant concierge team great hotel luxury hotel four seasons room service rooms are spacious breakfast buffet nespresso machine old town junior suite business trip train station rasoi doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 906 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Geneva is beautiful and peaceful. To explore a city like this you need to stay in a place with good location and strong service culture. We stayed in Mandarin Oriental Geneva for two nights and was very impressed with everything the hotel provided to us. The hotel is overlooking the river and everywhere you need to visit as a tourist is within walking distance. Less than 20 mins from the train station and old town. The room are spacious and the food in the newly renovated restaurant Yakumanka are authentic and delicious. But the best is the service in this hotel, from the porter to the reception staff, to the concierge as well as the HSKP staff, everyone seems know you after you check in, they greeted you every time when they see you in the hotel with your last name, you felt like stayed for a month after 1st night! Thank you Mandarin Oriental for such a fantastic experience in Geneva!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marcell763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear marcell763,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment. We are absolutely delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were amazed by our friendly and professional staff, our attentive service and our central location.

Again, we are very grateful for your rewarding feedback. We already look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Warm regards,

David Collas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We have decided to reserve the Hotel Mandarin Oriental Geneva since it's a confortable and ,downtown hotel ,with all the confort to make us feel at home,we did really spend a wonderful stay ,will come back for sure

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear soma65,

Happy 2020! Thank you for having shared your impressions following your recent stay. We are absolutey delighted to read that you loved our central location, our comfortable rooms and our attentive service. It's a pleasure to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and plan to be back.

We are very grateful for your rewarding feedback and excellent rating. We already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from an excellent short 3 day city break in Geneva, staying at the Mandarin Oriental. We last stayed at this hotel in 2009, and the high standards and perfect service is still as good as it was ten years ago. From the glass of champagne on arrival, room upgrade and various other nice touches, we both thoroughly enjoy the visit. We had a deluxe river view room that was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities we needed, such as robe, slippers and turn down. We were disappointed that the signature Indian restaurant, Rasoi, was closed for the festivities, so on our first night we ate in the Peruvian restaurant, Yakamanca, and we both enjoyed the meal. It’s not a cuisine my wife and I are familiar with, but it was good to try something a bit different. Location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the city, and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Mandarin Oriental in Geneva to anyone considering a trip to the city. We’ve been fans of the Mandarin Oriental brand since our first visit to the iconic Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong in 1997, and our stay in Geneva has only helped to strengthen our brand loyalty.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mjlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear mjlove,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your lovely comment with us. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with your wife at our property. It’s a pleasure to know that you loved our friendly and professional staff, our attentive service and our warm welcome. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed to find our Rasoi by Vineet restaurant closed during the holiday season. We are happy to know that Yakumanka, our Peruvian restaurant with world-acclaimed chef Gastón Acurio was a great dining experience during your stay, even if you doesn't seem to be familiar with this type of cuisine.
Having you as fans for 23 years is our greatest reward.

Your comment is extremely rewarding to the whole team and we hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you warmly to Geneva.

Kindest regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

Without a shadow of a doubt, this hotel is the best in the region. The staff are what makes this hotel a cut above the rest. Each one of them, from the moment you arrival to the moment you check out are so friendly, polite and helpful.

The concierge are such a brilliant team and make you feel like any request is no trouble at all. The laundry service is incredible, the food is great, and the service is super. The rooms are spacious, clean and the shower is heavenly!

This is my second stay in this hotel and I wouldn’t want to stay in any other. Thank you Mandarin for another memorable stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank claireyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Dear claireyup,

Thank you for sharing your impression following your second stay with us. We are enchanted to read you loved our friendly and profesional staff, our helpful concierge team and enjoyed your spacious and comfortable room. We are absolutely delighted to know as well, that you liked our dedicated service above all.

Again, we thank you sincerely for your excellent rating and rewarding comment. The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay in charming Geneva.

Kind regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019

The service in the Mandarin Oriental Hotel is outstanding! We felt like home! The restaurants are delicious and the Bar very cozy! Thank you so much for the amazing weekend! We definitely recommend the Mandarin Oriental Hotel Geneva!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traveltothemoon2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Dear traveltothemoon2019,

Thank you for your lovely comment following your stay with us. We are delighted to read you that you liked our attentive service, our friendly and professional staff, as well as our Food and Beverage offerings.
It's a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay in charming Geneva and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews