We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Mandarin Oriental
$735
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$734
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$668
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$734
Booking.com$733
Trip.com$767
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
822
156
46
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
822
156
46
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peruvian restaurant river view room concierge team great hotel room service four seasons rooms are spacious star hotel location is excellent old town short stay train station mo luxury lake printer turndown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

This was very much a last minute booking after encountering a problem with the Ritz Carlton hotel. We booked a suite on line and arrived within 40 minutes of making the booking. Not surprisingly the room wasn't ready but by the time we had completed check in and a complementary glass of champagne we were given a guided tour of the hotel and escorted to our room
Lovely suite overlooking the river with views to the old town.
We didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast which was a good selection of hot and cold buffet items
The location and excellent customer service makes this a great choice for a weekend in Geneva

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sunshinecesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Jayne J,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions following your stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to read that you very much enjoyed our warm welcome, our attentive service, our dedicated and knowledgeable staff, as well as the beautiful views on the Rhône River, on the Old Town and the nice mountain backdrop. We are enchanted to read you loved your savoury breakfast too.

It’s a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed experiencing a new hotel in Geneva and would be pleased to be back.

We are very grateful for your excellent rating and rewarding comments and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards.

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the MO Geneva. The service is off-the-charts amazing, as you would expect at the property: front desk staff was great, Pierre the concierge gave us the best dinner recommendation on our 10 day trip in Switzerland, and housekeeping was super thorough. The breakfast buffet was superb and had an amazing selection of food that was a great start to the day. The Mandarin Oriental is my favorite hotel brand, and I think I have stayed at every European property except the London one, and unfortunately the Geneva property did not compare in room quality. Rooms were spacious, but definitely dated. Lots of scrapes on the walls and door jams and the technology in the room was also very dated. I also found the walls to be thin, and did not enjoy hearing the toddler in the room next to me all night. While it was a good stay overall, I will probably try the Four Seasons next time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Wildestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Wildestyle,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to read that you loved our friendly and profesional staff, our dedicated service, our helpful concierge, Pierre, as well as our savoury breakfast. However, we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your recent experience at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva.

I understand you are a loyal Mandarin Oriental guest having experienced most of our properties in Europe. I regret to know that you were disappointed by the quality of your room. This is not up to our standards and I must apologize for the inconvenience caused. I have taken good note of your comments regarding a needed refurbishment of our hotel rooms. You may rest assured that as part of our ongoing commitment in keeping our hotel in great condition, we permanently undergo soft renovations.

Wildestyle, I very much regret to read that you were disappointed with your experience of our property and I apologize sincerely for not meeting your expectations. I hope this has not tarnished your image of the Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group and in particular our Geneva hotel. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mandarin Oriental in the future and I assure you of our best care and attention during your next visit.

Best regards, David Collas - General Manager - Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Mandarin Oriental Geneva were notified that I had a back-surgery a while ago, and I shouldn’t roll-over when i’m asleep.. that’s how they did their magic “free-of-charge” #speechless .. +1 loyal customer MO Hotels

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lammttara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Lammttara,

Thank you for having shared your amazing feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are absolutely delighted to know that you loved our attentive service and our friendly and professional staff.

We are honoured to have you as a fan of MO hotels and very grateful for your excellent rating. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

This hotel surely Has one of the greatest and refined Indian food or cuisin restaurant in geneva with amazing location and view and service.it is to try and visit and taste for sure.i recommend it highly

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Marwa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Marwa S,

Thank you for your amazing rating. It's a pleasure to read that you loved our property, especially our Indian restaurant Rasoi by Vineet serving sharing-style refined Indian cuisine. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our attentive and dedicated service as well.

We are grateful for your precious recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards, David Collas - General Manager - Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

I had a wonderful night in the mandarin junior suite, the quality of the bed is just amazing and the accommodations in the room are very nice
Incredible time at the Rasoi by Veneet with Maxime who took care personally of us from the beginning to the end of our diner. Thanks a lot for your service and time with us
The breakfast is perfect and the service really rapide and efficient
Well, nothing bad to say on this great hotel

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank g_magaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear g_magaud,

Thank you for having shared your amazing feedback with us. We are absolutely delighted to know that you loved your stay, especially your comfortable bed, our dedicated service, our friendly and professional staff and our savoury buffet breakfast. It's also a pleasure to read that you liked your dining experience at our Indian restaurant, Rasoi by Vineet.

We are extremely grateful for your rewarding comments and rating and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews