We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Mandarin Oriental
$735
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$734
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$668
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Booking.com$733
Hotels.com$734
Trip.com$767
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
822
156
46
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
822
156
46
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peruvian restaurant river view room concierge team great hotel room service four seasons rooms are spacious star hotel location is excellent old town short stay train station mo luxury lake printer turndown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights, the room was cozy and very comfortable bed my room facing the river which is very nice as you can watch the sunset from your own window. The food are so delicious here and over all the staffs here are very helpful they recommend the things to do in this city and the neighbours. So we had a good time while we stayed in Geneva!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank ps2aui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear ps2aui,

Thank you for sharing your impressions following your 6-night stay with us. We are extremely grateful for such a nice feedback and excellent rating. It’s a great pleasure to read you loved your stay, especially our friendly and professional staff, the nice view on the Rhône river and the Old Town, as well as our comfortable rooms. We are delighted to know that you felt warmly welcomed and liked our Food & Beverage offerings including our generous breakfast, savoury Peruvian cuisine at Yakumanka and fine Indian food at Rasoi by Vineet.

We are glad to know our dedicated Concierge team could help make the most of your stay in our charming Geneva. I will be very pleased to share your feedback with our team as nothing is more rewarding than knowing you fully enjoyed your stay at our property.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

David Collas,
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

The best thing of a 5 star over other 5 star hotel, that the staff really make you welcome and make you feel at home. Especially at the Mandarin Oriental Geneva, everything seems to be possible, there was no answer. Needless to say that their service were impeccable.

Exterior - Probably the only sleek looking hotel in Geneva. The other hotels look old from the outside.
Room - Outstanding, love their gorgeous bathroom and open plan living room, The sofa was so comfortable that you could just sleep on it
Bedding - Expected high standard linen quality. Housekeeping team did a great job
View - Waking up every morning with a cup of coffee while looking the gorgeous river view
Food - Selection are so much better than most ultra luxury 5 star hotels in Europe
Bar - So relax, that I didn't feel intimated or too crowded at all
Fitness - Equipment are super high tech, top quality changing room amenities , sauna and steam room

Room for improvement :
Room : Maybe have some cutlery and plates in the room ready, though i know is just a phone call away.
Terrace : The empty courtyard should be use for relaxation area especially summer guest can meditate or do yoga with water feature around it.
Fitness Centre : Need more creativity on the view
Extras :It will be an added bonus if they have rooftop pool and champagne breakfast daily but I am sure its on the pipeline.

Room tip: No need tip but let the MO team surprise you.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest51204961853
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear Quest51204961853,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your amazing feedback. It’s a pleasure to read you very much enjoyed your stay, especially our attentive service and our friendly and professional staff. We are absolutely delighted to know we are now listed among the best hotels in the world according to your criteria.

We are very grateful for such a detailed comment. It is only through impressions like yours that we are able to provide our guests with the best experience. We are enchanted to read that you loved our comfortable rooms, spacious bathroom, lovely view on the Rhône river and the charming Old Town, as well as our Food & Beverage offerings.

I have well noted your comments regarding a possible improvement, such as the cutlery available in our rooms, the inner courtyard to be redesigned as a relaxation area, windows in the fitness center, as well as your two suggestions listed as extras. I will be pleased to discuss these options with the Executive Committee as we strive everyday, as a team, to deliver memorable moments to our guests.

Again, we are extremely thankful for your precious feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back to your home-away from home.

Warm regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

This was my first time in Geneva, and I really enjoyed my short stay. We received an upgrade to a gorgeous suite upon checking in, and the hotel was nice and quiet because it was during the Easter holidays. The staff went above and beyond to give us great restaurant recommendations and to even send up a complimentary bottle of fantastic red wine with our room service order. The bar, while the decor / ambiance / carpeting could be improved, had that old-Mandarin vibe nonetheless and served up one of the best espresso martinis I've had yet. Unfortunately the Indian restaurant was closed, but we were able to try the Peruvian restaurant, Yakumanka, which was delicious!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear furellie,

Thanks a million for sharing your impressions following your stay with us back in April. We are extremely grateful for such a nice feedback. It’s a great pleasure to read that our staff successfully anticipated your needs and provided you with the service from the heart that characterizes our group.

We very much appreciate you took the time to share your memorable experience of our property. We are also delighted to read that you loved your dining experience at our Peruvian cebicheria, Yakumanka.

Again, thanks a lot for your lovely comment, we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

First time at the Mandarin for me and it’s clear that the service is on a completely different level than anywhere else.
The receptionists were outstanding as the bar and restaurant staff.
The room was very spacious, was very surprised to see a proper work station with a printer.
Bed/mattress was very comfy and the blinds were completely blacked out ones so slept like a baby.
So glad we have a corporate discount at this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MartaG302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear MartaG302,

Thank you so much for sharing your impression following your first stay with us. It’s a great satisfaction to read you fully enjoyed our friendly and profesional staff, our attentive service, our spacious room and comfortable beds as well as our central location close to the lively shopping district and the Old Town. We are delighted to know as well, that you have found our printer available in every room very helpful.

We thank you again sincerely for your excellent rating and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Every thing was excellent, amazing service and attention to details. The rooms are spacious, clean and superb. The restaurants are efficient and quick. The checkin and checkout was seemless and efficient.

Room tip: Excellent, I advise al to try, weather for business trip or leisure.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer27144566876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Sightseer27144566876,

Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing feedback following your recent 3-night stay with us. It’s a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our central location, spacious room, exceptional beds and warm welcome.

The entire team is grateful for your excellent rating. It’s a true reward to our ongoing efforts towards guests' satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again very soon, hopefully in a not too distant future.

Warm regards.

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews