We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Mandarin Oriental
$729
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$734
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$668
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Booking.com$733
Hotels.com$734
Trip.com$767
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
822
156
46
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
822
156
46
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peruvian restaurant river view room concierge team great hotel room service four seasons rooms are spacious star hotel location is excellent old town short stay train station mo luxury lake printer turndown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Large luxurious rooms, great location a short walk from the historic center. Beautiful hotel. The only negative was the Peruvian restaurant, which had good food, with music blasting away which made it uncomfortable to walk by and unpleasant to eat there. Not th sort of thing associated with the Mandarin Oriental. Excellent but for the loud music.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Jarb46,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your impressions following stay with us. We are delighted to read you loved our spacious rooms and our central location just a few steps from the lively shopping district and the charming Old Town. We regret to read you were disappointed by the music played at our Peruvian restaurant. We are sorry to know the music was seemingly too loud and we apologize for the inconvenience. May I ask if you had th opportunity to share with our manager? We would have done our utmost to offer alternatives and reduce the impact of the music at your table.

We are thankful you took the time to share your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

David Collas,
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Top, friendly , courteous and professional staff.
Great location .
Concierge and front desk team never fails to make my stay as e enjoyable and as easy as possible. Highly recommended for those wishing to have an outstanding hotel experience in Geneva .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad50129120114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Nomad50129120114,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share your impressions. We are delighted to read you loved our friendly and professtional staff and our central location just a few steps from the lively shopping district and the lake.

I will be extremely happy to share your comments with our Concierge and Front office teams.

We are grateful for your exceptional feedback and excellent rating. Your recommendation is our best reward.

We already look forward to welcoming you back

Warm regards.

David Collas,
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, most of the attraction are in walking distance. Plenty choices of restaurant nearby but must try their Peruvian Cuisine at Yakumanka. They have the best cocktails and food. Great hospitality and wonderful staffs in all departments makes your stay very warm and memorable .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gurung81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear kanchu7,

Thank you for having shared your impressions with us. We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you particularly liked our central location, just two steps from the charming Old Town and the lively shopping district. It's a pleasure to read that you loved Yakumanka, our new cebicheria in collaboration with world-acclaimed chef Gastón Acurio for its authentic cuisine, lively ambiance, friendly service, relaxed atmosphere and creative cocktails.

We are very thankful for your excellent rating. The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

My stay was very nice from the arrival to the departure. The staff is very attentive to details and this is what makes the difference.
The hotel is located in the best spot in town as central but quiet at the same time

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hospitality86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Hospitality86,

Thank you for such an amazing feedback. We are very grateful you took the time to share your comment following your recent stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed your stay especially our dedicated service and friendly and professional staff. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed our colleagues’ involvement to make sure you make the most of your stay with us, as well as our central location.

The whole team is extremely thankful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We spend two nights the week before Easter with the whole family at the Mandarin Oriental. The Room was very clean, the service & breakfast excellent and the staff made us feel home. Due to the location every sight could be reached by foot in short walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _JR_16_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Jan R,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback with us. We are delighted to know you had a perfect stay in Geneva and enjoyed the warmth and constant care of our dedicated team, which made you feel special from the moment you stepped in. It’s a pleasure to read you liked your spacious room, your generous breakfast ad our central location.

The whole team is very thankful for the excellent rating. We already look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews