We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$791
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$788
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Priceline
$718
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$788
Travelocity$788
travelup.com$804
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveler rating
823
158
46
30
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
823
158
46
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peruvian restaurant river view room concierge team great hotel room service four seasons rooms are spacious star hotel location is excellent old town short stay train station mo luxury lake turndown printer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, most of the attraction are in walking distance. Plenty choices of restaurant nearby but must try their Peruvian Cuisine at Yakumanka. They have the best cocktails and food. Great hospitality and wonderful staffs in all departments makes your stay very warm and memorable .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gurung81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear kanchu7,

Thank you for having shared your impressions with us. We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you particularly liked our central location, just two steps from the charming Old Town and the lively shopping district. It's a pleasure to read that you loved Yakumanka, our new cebicheria in collaboration with world-acclaimed chef Gastón Acurio for its authentic cuisine, lively ambiance, friendly service, relaxed atmosphere and creative cocktails.

We are very thankful for your excellent rating. The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

My stay was very nice from the arrival to the departure. The staff is very attentive to details and this is what makes the difference.
The hotel is located in the best spot in town as central but quiet at the same time

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hospitality86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Hospitality86,

Thank you for such an amazing feedback. We are very grateful you took the time to share your comment following your recent stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed your stay especially our dedicated service and friendly and professional staff. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed our colleagues’ involvement to make sure you make the most of your stay with us, as well as our central location.

The whole team is extremely thankful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We spend two nights the week before Easter with the whole family at the Mandarin Oriental. The Room was very clean, the service & breakfast excellent and the staff made us feel home. Due to the location every sight could be reached by foot in short walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _JR_16_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Jan R,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback with us. We are delighted to know you had a perfect stay in Geneva and enjoyed the warmth and constant care of our dedicated team, which made you feel special from the moment you stepped in. It’s a pleasure to read you liked your spacious room, your generous breakfast ad our central location.

The whole team is very thankful for the excellent rating. We already look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Stayed here for 3 nights. We had a fairly large and very bright room overlooking the Rhône river. Occasional swans and ducks. Quite lovely. Room very attractive and comfortable - seemed to have been updated fairly recently. Only 2 negatives, which did not outweigh the positives or the 5 stars. First, lighting in bathroom needed to be brighter and a shelf for guest toiletries under the sink would be helpful. Second, the coffee table was too big for the space, caused it to feel crowded and had to be moved so my husband didn’t bump into it in middle of night.
Many positives: very high quality and carefully curated breakfast buffet including lots of fresh fruit, made to order veggie juice, Asian, English and Swiss offerings, beautiful cheeses, breads and pastries. This is served in a bright setting with an enclosed patio that opens in nice weather and overlooks the estuary.
Service throughout the hotel was friendly and knowledgeable. Housekeeping did a great job. Gorgeous flower arrangement in lobby. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank JoanBLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear JoanBLT,

Thank you for having shared your lovely feedback with the Trip Advisor Community following your recent 3-night stay. It’s good to read you enjoyed our dedicated service, friendly and professional staff, as well as our central location facing the Rhone River, just two steps from the Old Town. It’s a pleasure to read you liked our lavish breakfast buffet and the beautiful flower arrangement in the lobby. Those are actually freshly made by our talented florist, Célestine.
I have taken good notes of your comments regarding the lighting, shelf and coffee table. I have shared your feedback with both our Engineering and Housekeeping departments to evaluate how this could be improved to bring full satisfaction. Again, I thank you for sharing your precious comments with us.

The whole team is very grateful for your rewarding feedback and looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Collas,
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The quality of the service of this hotel is astonishing. All the staff seems to be hired to take care of the needs and requests of the guests. We feel welcomed and treated as an individual guest. The view from the room brought a peaceful atmosphere to our stay. All our questions have been answered with extreme politeness and care from the staff. Final touch of our weekend : the breakfast in a sunny veranda on the ground floor. Choose between the different specialties, salty, sweets or order à la carte. Just a complete brunch you may enjoy on a Sunday morning or anythime. We will for sure come back to spend another wonderful weekend in Mandarin Oriental of Geneva.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Romane2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mogva, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Romane2703,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback. We are absolutely delighted to read that you loved our friendly and professional staff, our attentive service, as well as the relaxing view from your room. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed our generous breakfast served at the restaurant.

The whole team is extremely grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

David Collas
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews