We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$250
$197
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
$183
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$146
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swiss Luxury Apartments(Geneva)
$468
$435
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
536
120
33
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
120
33
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewle chaletconcierge teamgreat hotelluxury hotelfour seasonsroom serviceshopping arearooms are spaciousnespresso machinei highly recommend this hoteldeluxe roombreakfast buffetlocation is excellentold townbusiness hotelbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 713 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is clearly a superbly managed hotel with all the panache that one would expect of a Mandarin Oriental. Rooms are spacious and elegant, bathrooms likewise with top quality toiletries. A few things do need attention. The quality of the pillows could be improved (compared to the Four Seasons for example); the current variety give no support. The terrace outside the bar the Italian restaurant has the benefit of car exhaust fumes to add taste to one's meal; so better eat inside and breathe normally. Good quality breakfast of course. Good location but modern soulless building with not the best of lake views!

Room Tip: If you book on the American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts programme, the benefits are great such a room upgrade and late check-out.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear JHMH1959,
My team and I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, choice of toiletries and breakfast quality. We are sorry that you did not find our hotel's building and views to your liking, and we have taken good note of your feedback regarding our pillows. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva on your next visit in the city.
Best wishes,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Service was wonderful....The view from the hotel room of Lake Geneva was amazing! The French fries at the bar are phenomenal...expensive, but so good! Older hotel...the elevator was tiny, but the décor was updated. The only bad thing was the hotel is warm...open the windows and let in the breeze.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear BabaGal,
Thank you very much for your kind comment following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our quality of service and MO Bar French fries. We are sorry that you found the hotel’s temperature not to your liking. Our air-conditioning facilities are constantly adjusted to match the environment and we have taken good note of your comment. We look forward to having another opportunity to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was our third stay at The Mandarin Oriental Geneva and it was as beautiful as ever.
Immaculate housekeeping,discreet service,welcoming staff from the doorman to the breakfast team.
Room was a premier river view room,definitely worth paying more for the stunning view of the river and the buildings on Rue du Rhone.
Breakfast is elegant and classic,lovely buffet selection and a la carte options.

The hotel is unpretentious and luxurious,plush bedding and towels,very well equipped fitness centre and hammam.

Definitely our hotel of choice for Geneva,having stayed at Kempinski and De la Paix too.

Room Tip: a river view room is worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshneeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear RoshneeSA,
What a pleasure to have welcomed you back to charming Geneva! Thank you so much for being a FAN and for sharing your kind feedback with us. Our teams and I are delighted that you had once again a beautiful stay and enjoyed our discreet but convivial services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your “home away from home”.
Best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed in this excellent hotel recently and were most impressed particularly by the attention of all the staff to our needs. Everyone was extremely polite, helpful and smiling. We were upgraded to a very comfortable room overlooking one of the many rivers that lead directly into Geneva's iconic lake which was the height of luxury with two bathrooms lounge area, huge bed with a choice of pillows, all very lovely. Nice little touches were a miniature shopping line of Swiss chocolates left for us on turndown as well as a lovely bouquet of flowers.
The hotel is expensive but it seems everything in Geneva is, but public transport, buses, trams and water taxis are free and they are excellent. Just one disappointing note, the hotel wanted to charge us extra for a WiFi connection which is absolutely ridiculous in a 5 star hotel. After a gentle complaint they gave us the code but it should not have been necessary.

Room Tip: River view rooms are the best and ask for the free transport pass when booking in at reception as it covers you for all public transport throughout your stay which is excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LimonerosKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear LimonerosKent,
My team and I would like to thank you so much for having taken the time to share your excellent impressions of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were delighted by our friendly and attentive service, by our room facilities with their views, and by our additional small touches. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed by the WiFi connection price. We do provide four business center stations in our Lobby with free Internet access. Additionally, WiFi connection is complimentary for all guests booking our hotel online with a complete guest profile. Our Internet speed in the hotel is 200Mbit and is the fastest in the city to watch movies and to download large files.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you so much for your kind comments.
Best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Like all Mandarin Oriental hotels, this is an outstanding hotel.
We arrived from NY around 11AM and our room was ready! We were escorted to the room by someone from the front desk that explained the entire facility. A quick rest and out to see Geneva.
The room (suite) was fairly large and modern. Nice sitting area, large bathroom with all the amenities you expect from Mandarin.
The included breakfast was excellent, good service for juice, etc.
I went for a run in the morning and when i got back, I was welcomed at the entrance by name and offered a cold water and towel, thanks.

The location can't be beat, just about 2 blocks from the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear rfink22,
What a pleasure to learn that we welcomed such loyal Fans of Mandarin Oriental! Many thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our suite's facilities and comfort, our front office service and anticipation, breakfast and concierge services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
With best wishes,
Lars Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews