We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want for nothing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

So far the Mandarin Oriental has been a fabulous stay. Our rooms were not quite ready when we arrived early morning but the staff offered us breakfast and by the time we were done our rooms were ready. The beds are wonderfully comfortable, the bathrooms large and well appointed, and the closet is roomy as well. There are plenty of charging stations within the desk and a nice espresso/coffee maker in the room. Staff was very helpful with taxis and restaurant recommendations.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Heather J,
My team and I are very thankful for your kind feedback following your check in. We are delighted to learn that your first impression met your expectations and that the breakfast compensated the fact that you had to wait for your rooms to be ready. All our rooms and suites were designed with extra care for our guests' comfort and space, incorporating state-of-the-art technologies, so we are very happy to read that you particularly appreciated our beds, bathrooms, space and convenient in-room facilities.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva in the not too distant future.
Warmest regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 661 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

though the location is not right on the main street of Geneva center city, it is ten-twenty minutes of walk away from the new city center and to the old city area. Train station is ten minutes away of walk.There's a big department store Manor with a big supermarket and Deli just five minutes of walk.
Excellent big room and comfortable bed. It has all the amenities you need, stereo, big TV with lots of free channels, kettle to boil a pot of hot water, a coffee maker, adaptor, magazines to read. Reception was very helpful and polite. Great help on making reservations on restaurants. House keeping comes at odd hours such as knocking on the door at 9pm to set the bed. Other than that, a good place to stay at.

Room Tip: ask for a room to face the garden if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear P T,
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our rooms, their amenities and our Reception/Concierge services. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with the online travel community. I am sorry that you had to experience some disturbance caused by our Housekeeping service. I will personally follow-up with my colleagues in order for this to be adjusted in the future.
We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've heard a lot of the quality standards of Mandarin Oriental hotels and this time I had a chance to experience it myself. The staff is great from reception to concierge and valet, always polite and helpful. We loved our room, it was large, comfortable it had everything you might need. Cleaning standards are really high and they pay attention to every detail, the only problem we had that every morning housekeeping was waking us trying to clean the room and were banging on the door every half an hour. We did not try the restaurants but the room service was really good, fast and delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank around_the_world684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear around_the_world684,
My team and I are very grateful for the time and consideration that you took to share your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that your experience with our convivial service, renovated rooms and room service exceeded your expectations. I am very sorry though for the disturbance of our housekeeping service in the morning. Please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience which would have been otherwise a nearly perfect stay. Rest assured that this is not matching our usual standards and I have personally followed up with our housekeeping colleagues.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It is our hotel of choice every time we visit Geneva. The staff provide an exceptional standard of service. The food and beverages in the hotel restaurant are of a very high standard. We travel as a family regularly, and I would say that this is our favorite hotel in Europe, or anywhere we have stayed around the world. They always welcome us back with fervor.

I highly recommend this hotel to individuals and families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Damian42,
What a great pleasure to have you as a FAN and to be your hotel of choice while travelling to Europe and even around the world! It is such a delight to welcome you and your family in Geneva on each occasion and, every time, we look forward to surprising you even more. Many thanks as well for your appreciation of our Food & Beverage services.
Once again, thank you very much and we already look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely yours,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

By far the most pleasant of the luxury hotels in Geneva, with a warm welcome, strong attention to detail from staff, and everything you could possibly ask for (apart from a pool).

Very helpful staff that can also quickly provide you with adaptors, chargers, paracetamol etc when needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Stephanie G,
What a delightful feedback! My team and I are delighted that you had a most pleasant stay at your “home away from home” and it was a sincere pleasure having you with us. Our friendly, warm and professional service, together with a strong accent on anticipating our guests’ needs, are some of our key strengths and your kind comment about it are a ringing endorsement of our day to day efforts.
Once again, we would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva.
Best wishes,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed in this place for a quarterly conference, and I can say it is a sensational hotel. Rooms are large and modern with an opulent bathroom to match. Great breakfast buffet with helpful staff and generally good service all round. Top class.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philyellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Philyellen,
We are very grateful for your comment and kind words. Many thanks for having shared your impressions with the online travel community. It is a pleasure for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities and services were outstanding for your conference and that our services made you feel comfortable and relaxed.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva in the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

we spent a great 4 nights at junior suite.whats impressive at the hotel is the ambiance where you feel very at home and among a very friendly staff.the most important part for me while staying at a hotel is the "availability" of everything i might need.With a nespresso machine at hand,fruits ,and an umbrella when we were surprised by rain,among many other last minute items we felt that we had forgotten (toothpaste..nail filers etc..), i felt like i am at my own place.
Not to forget the complimentary water,among others,doesnt necessitate me having to worry about passing by a store on my way to my room.
The food at Le Sud is delicious and simple,to my taste,only rivalled by the impecable service of our server.I had a little complaint for housekeeping and manager is looking into it.
the hotel is an easy walk to all hubs in geneva, old town ,plainpalais and lake district.
In short,there are other nice hotels i visited,but they all seemed like huge and not cosy at all,ours was really cosy and warm homey feel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear MARIA J,
What a delightful comment. Thank you very much from all of our team here for having taken the time and care to share it with the online travel community. It is so wonderful for us to learn that you have greatly enjoyed your stay at your new “home away from home”. Anticipating our guests’ needs and providing Service from the Heart is a ringing endorsement to our day-to-day efforts.
Once again, many thanks for your kind words and we will be delighted to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 109 in Geneva
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#19 of 109 in Geneva
795 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 109 in Geneva
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Address: quai Turrettini 1 | Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Geneva
#5 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#6 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $479 - $699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A living example of Swiss hotel tradition at its very best, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva has a superb location on the River Rhone, located within the heart of the city's shopping, historic and business districts. Following an extensive refurbishment, the hotel features 189 elegant and spacious rooms and suites, with many suites enjoying private terraces with supreme views of the river, Old Town and snow-capped mountains. Michelin starred dining, unparalleled service and luxury make it the ideal choice for discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva Hotel Geneva
Mandarin Switzerland
Mandarin Oriental Switzerland
Geneva Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing