We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very definition of warm & impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The very definition of warm & impeccable service”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was my 5th stay at M.O. Geneva and during 5 days I truly enjoyed it; their concierge team led by super friendly Samuel is the best in the city and will get you anything..the best tables in town, tours, even a private appointment at one of the most exclusive watch houses . Food and service at Le Sud and Rasoi were sublime. And the hotel´s location can´t be beat…located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods and in front of the Rhone river.
In summary, this is the perfect combination of Swiss efficiency and genuine friendly attitude (no doubt influenced by the hotel group´s Asian heritage) which is very, very difficult to find in Europe. If you can afford it, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Room with a View Tip: Book room 560 for gorgeous direct river views, an island, bridges and as a bon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear SPimentel,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your recent experience at our hotel following your stay with us. It is a true pleasure to read your marvellous feedback and share this with my colleagues in the hotel that were of service to you. Samuel and his concierge colleagues as well as our teams are most grateful for your kind words of praise. We are so pleased to read that we have made you a supportive Mandarin Oriental, Geneva FAN! As we strive in delivering the most genuine and friendly service (with an Oriental touch), it delights us to know that this was a highlight of your stay and it is a true endorsement of our day to day efforts.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home. Thank you again and we send you our very best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    104
    30
    15
    4
See reviews for
89
143
33
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a great business hotel - the rooms come complete with a printer and wifi is free. Service is impeccable although there is sometimes a small queue to check-in and out, so it is quite handy to pay your bill when you arrive to avoid check-out queues in the morning.

Great location with a short walk into the centre of town. Even the rooms facing out onto the road are incredibly quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarfishLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear StarfishLA,
A sincere thank you for your most kind feedback following your stay with us. During the hotel's recent room refurbishment which we only completed in December 2012, our rooms have been redesigned to meet the needs of our corporate and leisure traveller. This includes the latest in room technologies and services. We are pleased to read that we met your expectations in this regard. Complimentary Internet can also be enjoyed in our Business Centre 24/24hrs. We are sorry to read that you had to wait at check-out and understand that this was an inconvenience to you. Rest assured that this is not a daily situation and we constantly strive to provide the most efficient and friendly service in all areas of our hotel.
I would like to thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and the travel community. We hope to be welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
With best regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have organised a Board in Geneva for our firm and we selected the Mandarin Oriental for accomodation. Every member of our Board, including the Chairman and the CEO, who are seasoned travellers were impressed by the standards of the hotel, more specifically the rooms and the quality of the service. We will surley come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Bernard D,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review following your recent visit. We are thrilled to read that you and all members of your Board were delighted by our luxurious rooms and service quality. The accommodation and service experience of our guests is very important to us. We do share this with our colleagues in the hotel and it give us great encouragement to read that we succeeded. Again, thank you very much for your kind and appreciative words. We look forward to welcoming you or members of your Board back in the not too distant future to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva.
With kindest regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay, and I once again enjoyed it. Staff is professional, rooms are elegantly appointed, working desk is well thought with plugs and connecting gear on hand, not to mention the printer! Large closet space, large bathroom (love the Molton Brown amenities by the way).
The bar is great, breakfast extraordinary,


  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC64Madeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear JC64Madeira,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your third stay with us, thank you so much for staying with us again. Our guests comfort and convenience was our main concern when renovating all our rooms and we are happy to read that you appreciated our rooms’ latest technologies and the space in our bathrooms which are known to be amongst the most spacious ones in Geneva. Thank you very much as well for your feedback regarding our Molton Brown products.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I Stayed in Mandarin Oriental hotel for four days in November 2012 with my parents. We really enjoyed a lot. Staring from check in to check out everything went smooth. Rooms were good immaculately clean and comfortable. All the suites are beautiful, well appointed and set up with modern decor and finishing's. This impressed me a lot. All the staff members are great at their service. We had a room at 6th floor; view of the city from balcony was just fabulous. A real treat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Ursula B,

Your great feedback is very much appreciated, thank you very much for sharing it. On behalf of my colleagues as well, we are proud that we could create sparkle for your family stay with us in November 2012. Our top floor Suites, located on the 7th floor, were designed by Hong Kong based Buz Design company, reflecting our Asian heritage and its relaxing and comfortable settings. They all enjoy a private terrace with spectacular views over the city and snow-capped mountains, and it is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed them. We now have newly refurbished rooms and suites on the 6th floor, which do not have a balcony but do provide supreme views over the Rhône river.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, maybe in one of our renewed Suites.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north london
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel ranks very highly for us. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, functional, the central heating is warm to very warm. The bathroom is very well appointed with Molton Brown stuff for showering etc. The T.V. receives local channels and Sky, Bloomberg and BBC.
Le Sud Restaurant is superb. The service is friendly and attentive. The tables are well spaced apart, the seating most comfortable and a relaxed atmosphere. The Soupe a L`onion was thick and tasty, the cheese was not too much or too little. The fillet steak with green beans and french fries were well presented, hot and the bearnaise sauce (a special order...but no problem for the chef) was historic. Jerome the waiter did a splendid job. We really enjoyed our stay..

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank harpendenscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Harpendenscout,

Thank you very much for being such a wonderful and supportive “FAN”. We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. They have been recently renovated and we constantly look into ways of keeping them at their utmost.
We are also very happy to read about your pleasant experience at our Mediterranean-style Le Sud Brasserie, from Paul Bocuse concept. Our colleagues from Le Sud constantly strive to go the extra mile and delight our guests with attentive and luxurious service. A sincere thank you from my colleagues and myself for this kind feedback, which has been shared amongst us internally.
We hope to have another opportunity to delight you in a near future.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Since the complete refurbishment, this is an excellent top end choice in a city where some 5 star hotels are living off their historic reputations. The style is modern with an oriental twist given the extensive use of marble in the lobby and the bathrooms. The standard rooms are not large but adequate in size and are well equipped and furnished. A Nespresso machine is a nice addition.The beds are very comfortable with lovely, large pillows. Also, you can open the windows which I find essential in Switzerland in the winter as all hotels in my experience keep their rooms at a very high temperature which cannot be reduced by the in-room controls. The staff are exemplary from check-in, concierge to doorman in contrast to the off-hand manner that so sadly often blights service in Europe.

Room Tip: If, like me, you want to open the windows at night then ask for a high level room at the back to avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOGVA, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear PJW22,

We are glad that you enjoyed our modern and recently renovated hotel. A sincere thank you for your kind comment. It is a pleasure to read that you were delighted by our rooms and colleagues, which I have informed of your feedback. Keeping guest comfort and convenience at the forefront of our mind, our new rooms were designed by French renowned interior designer, Sybille de Margerie, who also designed the rooms in our sister hotel in Paris. The decoration and tones that she used for our accommodation were chosen to be in harmony with nature surrounding us and the Rhône river/trees colors, giving our guests a sense of freshness and relaxation which, as you mention, is essential in Switzerland.
Sybille also designed our latest renovated rooms on the 6th floor and we look forward to welcoming you again to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva in a not too distant future and introduce you to these refreshed rooms as well.
With kind regards,
Lars Wagner
General Manager
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
(lwagner@mohg.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
635 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 105 in Geneva
930 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Address: quai Turrettini 1 | Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Geneva
#5 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#6 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A living example of Swiss hotel tradition at its very best, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva has a superb location on the River Rhone, located within the heart of the city's shopping, historic and business districts. Following an extensive refurbishment, the hotel features 189 elegant and spacious rooms and suites, with many suites enjoying private terraces with supreme views of the river, Old Town and snow-capped mountains. Michelin starred dining, unparalleled service and luxury make it the ideal choice for discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva Hotel Geneva
Mandarin Switzerland
Mandarin Oriental Switzerland
Geneva Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing