We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suisse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$355
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$145
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$496
$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Le Richemond, Geneve(Geneva)
$372
$342
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva(Geneva)
$493
$459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
115
295
97
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
295
97
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towncentral locationroom was small but cleanrue du mont blanccroissantscontinental breakfastdouble glazingnice hotelshort stayfifth floornoise from the streetfree wifiexcellent locationcorner roomnice breakfaststayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 531 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2009

It is just in front of the station, but there is no noise at night. To the city centre is just a few minutes walking.The room was nice, modern and clean. The breakfast was good, not with to much things but enought, croissants, ham and cheese. I would stay in this hotel again and I really recommend it.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank MargaridaC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

A good hotel in a very convenient location for the train station, and buses and trams serving the city. Only a 10 minute walk down to the lake and main shopping areas. My room, a single, was very clean with plenty of space. Breakfast was ok, not a huge choice but sufficient. The staff were all very friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleur1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Suisse for a weekend break at the beginning of September 2009. The hotel is ideally situated right opposite the railway station and we can concur with all the positive reviews that have previously been posted. The room was first-rate and spotlessly clean - breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly and efficient. We obtained than excellent deal for our stay through the Geneva Tourist website - far less expensive than other internet hotel booking sites.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This hotel’s location is a total bonus- so near the railway station and all the amenities the railways station offers such as bakeries, food shops etc. Also as we travelled by train all around Switzerland made for such smooth travel connections being right next to the train station- and amazingly the hotel was very quiet!
Check in was smooth and very professional and the lifts although not overly spacious easily took 2 people and the associated luggage. The room was of a good size and they now have free WiFi which was very much an added bonus. The room overlooked a very busy intersection but with the windows closed it was very quiet.
We booked a double and as is the norm in many European hotels it was 2 single beds together- that was fine and the beds were very comfortable and resulted in a very good night’s sleep. The two chairs near the beds were also very comfortable to sit in after a long day wandering around the streets of Geneva.
The bathroom was enormous and very clean!!! Strange though that the coffee making items where in the bathroom..yes there was a lot of room but the concept of having coffee making things near a toilet was one I was not so happy with- needless to say we moved them into the main part of the room.
Flat screen TV was nice however we did not use it as our main aim was to go and see Geneva.
Few points to note: At the airport in Geneva go to the automatic ticket area and you can get free tickets to ride the train into Geneva- how great was that and so very simple- the airport is about 10 minutes away from the centre of Geneva- get out of the train and either use the walkways under the roads or cross the main road and you are at the hotel.
The hotel very kindly provided us with free travel cards for the length of our stay- great PR by the Geneva Tourist Authority and the hotel was very forthcoming with maps and relevant information re things to see and do in Geneva.
Breakfast was very nice- European breakfast- pastries, breads, fruit etc- very adequate and in the nice sunny breakfast room on the first floor.
We had an excellent stay and would recommend the Suisse Hotel to all our friends visiting Geneva- few of the things re the hotel which were different were that on each floor the lift doors had been painted to look like a library (was quite pleasant to look at instead of the normal doors of an elevator) and we just loved the wonderful circular staircase- just added a bit of character.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tas-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Hotel Suisse is a good hotel, which is conveniently located near the main railway station at Garde Cornavin. If you fly to Geneva, you can transfer directly and cheaply from the airport by train. It's only 1 stop on the train, so you're in the city centre within 7-8 minutes. As you leave Garde Cornavin's main entrance, turn right and the Hotel Suisse is directly across the road from the station. The hotel is relatively small but clean and centrally located. The staff are friendly enough, the rooms are clean and the buffet breakfast is standard fair. It's fairly good value too by Geneva standards. All in all a good base to see the city from and to travel further afield.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews