We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central hotel”
Review of Suisse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Suisse Hotel
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very good position, in front to railway station.
Good service, breakfast average, without much of a choice.
Some noisy room (street front).
Clean, but some old stains on the carpet.
Good free Internet.

Room Tip: Not street front (noisy)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Suisse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 492 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very good location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
My room was not very big, but very comfortable and quite.
Very good value for money.All what you require is available. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Within 10 minutes of my train arriving in Geneva I was in my room at the Suisse Hotel; typical Swiss efficiency with a big serve of charm and pleasantness from the staff at reception.
My room was on the corner overlooking the station and the street leading down to the lake. The bathroom also had a large window overlooking the station.
Breakfast is served in the dining room and is an excellent selection of cereals, breads, fruit, cold meats and hot and cold beverages.
This hotel isn't cheap, but for what it offers it is a bargain compared to everything else in Geneva.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A comfortable small hotel very well situated close to the main railway station in Geneva. Standard rooms are compact but well appointed. Service is friendly and multi-lingual. Wifi access is good but tends to require frequent password re-entry. Breakfast has limited range of options. With your room you get a ticket for free public transport across Geneva, which is very useful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed in Suisse hotel in 2012 during a business trip. So this year, I decided to stay again. The hotel is still very good. My room was in the 5th floor with a modern decoration. Very confortable ! I would just suggest to put a magnification mirror in the bathroom. For business trip, women need to have good mirrors for make-up and the bathroom doesn't have on. The full mirror in the room is kind of dark, not too much light on it. Breakfast was good. Not many fruits, but I guess this is not a particular problem of the hotel. I'm used to have lots of fruits in the breakfast, but I found the same problem in other European countries. I'll definetely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank going-around-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Well placed and efficiently run, this hotel is idéal if you have to head off early in thé morning from Geneva airport. It is within and easy walk of the old town and is straight across thé road from thé station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misstic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The reason to choose this hotel is the location, right opposite the station.

The rooms are spotless, comfortable beds, free wifi, the showers are good with nice fluffy towels, the reception staff are also excellent. The breakfast choice was limited - but adequate - with good coffee. The rooms are also a little on the small side.

The only real downside is the road noise if you are staying the front of the hotel, where the vespa grand prix at the lights starts early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not backing onto the road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uhf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
238 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#44 of 106 in Geneva
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cornavin
Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
999 reviews
James-Fazy
Cornavin Hotel Geneva
Cornavin Hotel Geneva
#38 of 106 in Geneva
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suisse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suisse Hotel

Address: place de Cornavin 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > James-Fazy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $152 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suisse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suisse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suisse Hotel Geneva
Hotel Suisse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing