We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic”
Review of Jet d'Eau

Jet d'Eau
Book In Advance
More Info
$143.99*
and up
Chamonix Day Trip and Geneva city tour
More Info
$92.49*
and up
Day Trip to Geneva from Chamonix
More Info
$103.00*
and up
Geneva and Annecy Tour With Optional Lake Geneva Cruise
Ranked #3 of 155 things to do in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Geneva's most prominent landmark, this tremendous fountain is located in Lake Geneva in the city's downtown area.
London
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Scenic”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

You must see it when in Geneva. The lake itself is scenic. Nice area to walk and good photo spot. Nice place to spend time after a busy morning / afternoon tour. Apart from that nothing breath taking about the place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,966
    1,420
    624
    126
    86
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Swiss break”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Took a leisurely stroll along the promenade and ventured as close as possible without getting soaked, took some great snaps, a great sight, continued our stroll until we reached the river taxi boarding stage and returned to city centre, a good 2 hour trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnboyM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just to see it”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not much to see or do. But, to view the water spout is fun anyway. We took water taxi to and from as no other interesting things.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woy Woy, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Certainly an interesting landmark!
I was impressed by it, and it was free to see - don't go getting a cruise just to see it, as you can see it perfectly well from the shore. The thing I liked best was the rainbow across it.
I wouldn't go to Geneva just to see it, but if you're already there it's nice to see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Jet d'Eau is a large 140-meter-high fountain, proclaimed as one of Geneva's most famous landmarks. But, when we reached there on a sunny afternoon, we absolutely found NOTHING jaw dropping about it. We had read several brochures that had advised us to take a cruise to see it -- but, I am so glad we didn't. The giant fountain cant' be missed... However, the idyllic setting of vast mountains and gorgeous lakefront makes up for any disappointment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReenaDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jet d'Eau also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Jet d'Eau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing