We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
North Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous Four Seasons”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My friend and I arrived from the Airport by taxi (arranged by the Hotel 50 chf) and were met by 3 members of staff. We felt like royalty! We were taken directly to our room (fabulous pale blue decor) where the receptionist took our passport details(No waiting to check in at reception) and our luggage arrived 2 minutes later. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We had breakfast in our room each day which was a lovely presentation in itself. The weather was not very good (there were showers most days) so going back to this beautiful hotel was a joy. I would definitely recommend staying here if you want to be pampered and made to feel special. Well done Four Seasons you know how to treat your guests.

Room Tip: We were in Room 206. Twin bedded on the side overlooking a small square with a partial view of the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandoraNorthSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    71
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
102
185
39
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Four Seasons is an excellent choice if you are looking for a traditional grand hotel.
Airport transfer was well organised and Check-In was fast and efficient. The bedrooms were spacious with exquisite decor and excellent attention to detail but I missed a functional work desk.
The rooftop restaurant has a fantastic outdoor dining area that has a beautiful view.
Very reliable and excellent service all around. Especially the concierge was extremely helpful.
I would recommend this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent. Nothing to comment.
Stayed for 3 nights for business. Not my first time. Excellent location angle Mont Blanc Bridge lake view. For me its the best in that location.
Very Professional staff that care on details. Hotel Lobby Marvelous always with their fresh flowers, and a detail..A table with cookies , fruit juices coffee and tea in a corner . Waiting for someone , you might need that.
Rooms excellent, cared to the detail. Breakfast at the restaurant - wide variety in a nice ambience. bar excellent well furbished and wide variety of drinks.
Next time in Geneva of course I will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdHeinlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is one of the best 5 star hotels we have stayed. It is expensive but worth the $$. From the staff to services to hotel rooms, everything is great and can't find any fault. It is convenient located within walking distance to the Jet fountain, to train station and to old town. Will definitely stay here again if we do visit Geneva in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymoon1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

AS usual, A four Seasons hotel is the epitome of luxury, impeccable service, and an great guest experience. The rooms were superb with excellent views, ample amenities, and the service is excellent. The lounge, bar (with an outside seating too) , and restaurant complete the circle of excellence at this great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel was the highlight of our stay in Geneva. The service was flawless, the room was plush and the position was exactly in the centre of town and easy walking distance to everything (including the trams to the UN and Cern)

The hotel has really recently redone the upper level to include a pretty astonishing spa area with a substantial swimming pool under glass (in the attic) and a good gym. It was all brand new and plush with heated marble floors. The spa-jet-pool next to the pool has several jet functions for body massage. We had to hang around on the last day for our flight and we spent the majority of the morning in the gym/pool/ and spa which was brilliant.

We had a room on the attic level (The same level as the entrance to the gym/spa) and it was also brand new. Everything was quite lovely. The bathroom had a steam shower as well as brand new everything. Apparently, these used to be offices and they were made into rooms when the spa was created. I highly recommend booking one of these rooms!

The staff were really fantastic and greeted us warmly every time we arrived back at the hotel. Everything about the service was flawless. I contacted the concierge via email about an airport transfer and they even gave us a special rate.

The bed was truly fantastic. My husband has fallen in love with the four seasons beds. We have now experienced a few of their hotels around the world and we are quite enamoured with the brand for its beds/ rooms and most particularly the way they treat you as though you are "home" when you are there.

Just a very small qualm- We didn't care for the buffet breakfast - it was quite sparse and we thought that the presentation of the food on low tables made it appear less-appealing. We ordered off the menu and the hotel was kind enough to include this instead of the buffet in our rate (which we weren't planning on) so that was a really nice touch.

Overall, Geneva was quite quiet and didn't have enough for us to go back, but we would almost go back just for the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Four Seasons several times but we had been away for 2 years. Our recent stay was excellent as usual (excellent service, beds are so comfortable), and we were upgraded to a large suite with the view on the lake. Although the streets around the hotel are quite busy the rooms are extremely quiet, the curtains really stop the light from outside, no reason one would not sleep like a baby!
Although that might be a detail: they are one of a very few hotels with good quality hairdryer in the bathroom, I mean a hairdryer that you can use for a brushing and not only for a fast drying.

And now the Spa is open and from my first experience in that spa I can testify they have the same high level quality and client care standards at the spa as in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KUSNACHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 105 in Geneva
927 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
725 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Property: Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Address: quai des Bergues 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel des Bergues)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Geneva
#1 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished continental hotel with antiques, located 500 meters from Cornavin train station & 4.5 km from Geneva-Cointrin Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Des Bergues Geneva
Four Seasons Geneva
Geneva Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing