We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Four Seasons!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Four Seasons!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel on the lake within walking distance to everything-old city, restaurants, shops and boat trips. You can't go wrong with Four Season's Geneva-beautiful public rooms with awesome flowers in the lobby, excellent service-every staff member greats you by name and beautiful bedrooms overlooking the lake. We were upgraded upon check in-a nice surprise to a big suite with a big sitting room, lovely bedroom and bathroom with welcome champagne!

The breakfast buffet is fantastic-all set up in a beautiful dining room. We ate dinner at the outdoor restaurant-great service and food.

The concierge staff is one of the best I have encountered anywhere-they are helpful, pleasant and great you by name. Service is what stands out at this property,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Jonesfab,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay with us.

Service is indeed of utmost importance to us and we spare no efforts to exceed our guests expectations.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon to the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    63
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
94
171
36
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

excellent location very near everything and nice ot walk over the bridge.

food is excellent, swiss and international

the service a little stiff but precise like good swiss service should be like. a lot of finesse and interesting items on the menu to try out

excellent both for work and pleasure (except it is very limited in space of facilities)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear sam t,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we will be opening this fall our beautiful new Spa.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues so that you can discover our new Spa facilities.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very good location, nice breakfast, lovely and understanding staff make this hotel a very pleasant place to stay for all sort of trips. Personnel attitude was really beyond my expectation.

Swimming pool is very small no sauna at the moment, fitness center is ok.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view are best to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohsen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Mohsen F,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to kindly inform you that our beautiful new Spa, which will offer state of the art facilities including hammam, will open in a few months.

We hope we will give us the pleasure to welcome you back when the Spa is open.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

It's a beautiful hotel, with amazing location, the rooms are superb and the water view is amazing. Personnel was very friendly , but prompt and professional. The place look like a palace with amazing entrance, beautiful flowers arrangements. It was a big pleasure staying there and we will repeat this experience for sure

Room Tip: ask a room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meda_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Meda_C,

Comments and testimonials from our satisfied clients are very appreciated!

Thank you for having shared yours at Trip Advisor.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Warm regards,
José SIlva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights with kids in one of the garden suites. Excellent service, superb facilities (do give the pool a try) and great food. The caramalized french toast in the breakfast ala carte menu was a rare treat - we are still talking about those :)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Asad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I arrived unexpectedly having had my flight cancelled. The staff had the presence of mind to book a late table for dinner and were waiting to assist us in any way they could for our logistics the next day. beautiful clean, cool room. breakfast was first class (i love the way that they hold portions of berries in tiny glasses) and lunch on the terrace watching the Geneva lake festival was equally high standard. the gym is superb and although the spa is not ready until october the temporary set up is also of a super high standard. its not the cheapest hotel in Geneva but i cannot fault any aspect of the hotel. four seasons has always impressed me and this was no exception. well done. i will stay again.

Room Tip: its all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Chris D,

Thank you so much for having shared your highly positive comments about your stay with us.

We were happy to hear that our new swimming pool and fitness area have well impressed you.

We hope you will be able to come back soon and try all the services we will offer in our beautiful new Spa.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Possibly the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at - and that is saying a lot! I especially loved the toys - fabulous 4D TV's with what seemed like a million channels - we actually watched Nadal lose at Wimbledon in brilliant HD; hi-tech keys; wonderful new rooftop pool with whirlpool and gym. Stunning suite with every amenity. Lovely bar/outside terrace restaurant - absolutely fabulous breakfast buffet (included), with anything you wanted anyway you wanted it. And the best is their concierge service which required my follow-up "very well-done" e-mail.
Oh yes, the location - maybe the best in Geneva. What a property!

Room Tip: Just be in the Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaelafreedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear michaelafreedman,

What a pleasure to read your review about your stay with us!

Nothing is more rewarding than a client that leaves the hotel with a memory of an amazing experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Paix
#3 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Property: Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Address: quai des Bergues 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel des Bergues)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Geneva
#1 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#1 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished continental hotel with antiques, located 500 meters from Cornavin train station & 4.5 km from Geneva-Cointrin Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Des Bergues Geneva
Four Seasons Geneva
Geneva Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing