We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“VERY POSH WITH INTERESTING GUESTS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
GREECE
Level Contributor
164 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“VERY POSH WITH INTERESTING GUESTS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is what the earthly luxury is all about. The service is with one word FANTASTIC. This establishment depends on the service that the employees give to the customers. Our luggage came to the room before us, the girls in the reception are highly qualified and trained. They always have a smile on their face. If you choose to reserve from the internet don't forget to write your wishes, they will do their best to give you something more that you did not pay for. (ours was not met because it was x/mass season and the hotel was full.) We chose the a room with no lake view.(750$) The room was posh with a cleanliness and twice a day service makes it incomparable. The bathroom is the kind that you go in and you don't want to come out sort. The classic fare of, flowers everywhere, is very impressive.
BEWARE: Although the official rate of the Swiss Franc to the $ is around 0,90 (22/12/2012 it changes every moment) the best you can get will be 5% less than the official rate. So dollars add up very easily. At the bar two cocktails, two glasses of red Burgundy wine and two entrees and a salad (I admit with white Alba truffle ) will add up easily to 400$. There is no tipping as in all FS hotels 15% is included in the price. But if you want to make them happier live a small tip.
AH YES THE GUESTS: From barefoot Hindu gurus to burka wearing ladies and their children to over or scantly dressed Russian ladies that gives the hotel a very interesting amalgam. You always have a smile in your face when you see them all in the breakfast restaurant. Very good breakfast by the way. So go for it. It is not cheap but in my 50 years of travelling I never came across best and cheap. There is good and cheaper but never best and cheap. So if you are of my philosophy, instead of staying four days in good stay two days in best. It is a way of life. So go for it.

Room Tip: If you are going to reserve lake view rooms prefer the (looking at the hotel)the right hand side roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YakoDogiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear EMMADO,

We would like to thank you not only for haven taken the time to write about your experience at our hotel but also to highly recommend it to others.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    54
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
81
148
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

we stayed at this hotel during christmas and they made our holiday special. the staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful. the hotel is beautiful and cozy, great rooms and great location. will be retuning soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eude r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear eude r,

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was special and that you greatly enjoyed our facilities and service.

How nice you are coming back soon! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed with my wife and two young daughters at the Four Seasons Geneva for a couple of days between Christmas and New Year's.
The hotel is as perfect as it gets in all aspects. Very charming with very central location.
All staff members are extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. We were greeted by names upon our arrival and escorted to our rooms directly within a couple of minutes despite our early morning arrival. We made our reservation through American Express platinum and were upgraded to a wonderful suite connected to a very nice room with a great view of the lake.
My two daughters fell in love with this hotel as they were treated like true princesses.
We have stayed at many other top five star hotels during our previous travels; but the Four Seasons in Geneva is certainly "Number One"

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AS11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear AS111111,

What a pleasure to read your so positive review!

It is so rewarding for my team and myself to state that we have surpassed your expectations and that you consider us to be your "Number One" five star hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Many thanks and warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply the best hotel we've ever stayed in....words cannot describe just how good this place is....in every way it is beyond comparison. The level of service from all the staff is excellent. Brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredandOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear FredandOllie,

Thank you very much for this lovely review!

Your words can certainly incite others to experience what you had with us.

We hope you will be back soon!

Warm regards,

José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a sure bet for impeccable service and service and service...Rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere cozy and flawless. The restaurant is way too expensive for average food but this is Geneva, what can one expect...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Shevanne,

You are right, quality of service is of utmost importance for us, and we spare no efforts to be able to provide our guest the best of it.

Should you not have been satisfied with your meal at our restaurant Il Lago, we would be very thankful if you could provide us with the details of your experience.

We hope you will come back to the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues and that you will be able to try our restaurant again.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Beautifully located, this hotel has a certain charm.
It's classic yet up to date style is charming.
Nice rooms and bathrooms are luxurious. Lovely large beds that are very comfortable.

Shopping is just a walk away as is the train station. Cheap to get around.
A good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cupcakebrown1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear danielletamara83,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay with us.

We agree with you that the contrast of classic and contemporary has certainly brought a charm to our hotel.

We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent hotel with great location. Impeccable service. The staff is very friendly.
The decoration is lovely and rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Lobby area and restaurant are very nice, this is the best value compared to other expensive Geneva hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EPTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear ETraveller99,

Thank you very much for the review about your recent stay with us.

We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the quality of our facilities and service.

Warm regards,
José Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 108 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Hotel N'vY
#10 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Property: Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Address: quai des Bergues 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel des Bergues)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#1 Family Hotel in Geneva
#1 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished continental hotel with antiques, located 500 meters from Cornavin train station & 4.5 km from Geneva-Cointrin Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Des Bergues Geneva
Four Seasons Geneva
Geneva Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing