We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow..wow..wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow..wow..wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a real luxury hotel. Hard to comment on anything, as everything was just perfect!
The concierge was waiting for us in from of the hotel, check in took 5 minutes, we had fresh fruit and water in the room, and the room was just great.
This is an old style hotel, everything in the rooms is luxurious but decorated to make you feel like home (a very wealthy person’s home).
Bose sound system in the room, expensive Aqua di Parma toiletries ( and not the small 30 ml ones, but proper 75 ml ) – what can I say, I wish I live in this hotel.
They clean your room twice a day, very carefully removing the throw from the bed, preparing it for the night.
One big thank you to the concierge who heard me talking to my friend that I was thirsty when we were waiting for the taxi back to the airport, and guess what – next thing I see is someone bringing me a bottle of cold Evian water. There are no words to describe how great this hotel makes you feel, it is like a taste of how it feels to be a billionaire.
So even for that, it is worth going there, at least once in your life.
Geneva is a very pretty place to visit, the old town is charming and the restaurants are fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view, the sunrise is out of this world
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves2travel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Loves2travel099,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

It is so rewarding to read a review like yours and to hear that all was perfect during your stay!

We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,

José Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    58
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
85
156
32
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed there for about 10 days in late October. I have stayed in top hotels all over the world and this is really the cream of the crop. Not only was everything impeccable but in a couple of instances that they were not up to par they fixed everything immediately and (something you rarely see) added an apologetic note from the person responsible. Of course one can gripe at their steep (ish) prices but when you stay at the top hotel in one of the best cities in the world you get what you pay for and in this case a whole lot more.
Only gripe really was a rather poor breakfast buffet but I preferred to go out for breakfast in one of the numerous sidewalk coffee shops that the city has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear PaulShine,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience at our hotel.

We were happy to hear that our service surpassed your expectations. On the other hand, we were sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet. We would be grateful if you could point out the missing items so that it could be up to your liking?

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Best regards,

José Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed two nights at the Four Seasons in Geneva for business. I had a standard, king room. The rooms are exquisitely appointed and the rooms are large. The room had a small foyer with a closet, a sitting area which included a desk and large couch. The king bed was also in the main room and was a comfortable and fine sleep choice.

That staff was excellent. I had a repeated issue with the room key and the staff was totally receptive and alleviated the issue--each time--immediately.

I did dine once on property at the restaurant. It is Switzerland so one can expect to spend a lot more than what one would spend in the United States and some parts of Europe. Regardless, the dining experience was excellent for lunch as we ate outside and enjoyed a nice spring day.

I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear TNElvis,

We are so pleased to hear that you would highly recommend our property.

High quality of service at Four Seasons Hotels are of utmost importance and we strive to exceed our guests' expectation in each one of their stays.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues and at our Il Lago restaurant.

Warm regards,

José Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Okay folks I know a lot of people talk about great hotels, and though that is exactly what i am going to do, mine is unique. I travelled for my job for over 25 years. I have stayed at top notch hotels throughout the United States and Europe. With this as a back drop let me share my incredible experience at the Four Seasons Geneva. Everything about this hotel: location, staff, facilities, were all exemplary. This hotels greatest strength is its staff. Everyone (and I emphasize EVERYONE) made us feel welcome and special. No requests were too hard and were swiftly and efficiently handled by the great staff at either the front desk, the concierge desk or in the restaurant. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The bathrooms were very nice (with a seperate walk in shower) and toiletries that were very nice. My wife and her friend took advantage of the spa and raved about the service. After her appointment the hotel sent a thank you package to the room which was a very nice touch. The decorations and the well known Four Seasons flowers were amazing and added to the general feeling of comfortable opulence. The hotel is centrally located (just a short 5 min walk from the train station). It is a stones throw from the famous Geneva fountain and was located near to all the points of interest for our party. This was, hands down, the single BEST stay of my life and would not hesitate to encourage anyone I know to stay there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Joshua027,

What a great pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor! It is so rewarding for us to hear that our guests had an amazing experience with us and we can only thank you for having taken the time to write about it.

We confirm that service is of utmost importance for us and we strive to provide the very best of it to all our guests.

We will certainly be very happy to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Warm regards,

José Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is the pick in a town full of Five-star properties. The location, service and food are all at the top end of Four Seasons quality. Only are of improvement is high speed internet access and TV service

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sa3dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Even by Four Seasons standards, this was an impressive stay. We were upgraded to an executive suite with a view of the old town. The room and bathroom were so impressive we did not want to leave! The staff was outstanding and the most helpful of any Four Seasons we have stayed at --which is saying a lot because the Four Seasons is consistently excellent. They even made a gluten free picnic lunch for us for our train ride out and baked gluten free cookies for my wife. The dining room is stunning. The daily breakfast is the best I've seen, with gourmet French toast, fresh berries and fruit, and new varieties of fresh squeezed juice every day. The location is superb as well, within walking distance of most of the sites and shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms are cheaper on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anon789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our most pleasant stay EVER in a hotel. Yes we are fond of Four Seasons. Still, this was unbelievably DIFFERENT. Anna, Julanda and ALL team made our 3 days and 2 nights in Geneva heaven. We really felt AS IF WE WERE THE ONLY GUESTS in this hotel. From our arrival at Cointrin airport until we left for Cornavin train station every little detail was programmed by Four Seasons Geneva. I do not know how to describe my stay. I think you can not write or describe it. You have to live it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms looking at Jet d'Eau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanCarlos_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSGeneva, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Juan Carlos,

We were very touched by your enthusiastic review and would like to thank you for have taken the time to share it on Trip Advisor.

Nothing is more rewarding than such a wonderful feedback from our clients!

We hope to welcome you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues.

Warm regards,

Claudia Ellmer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 108 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva

Property: Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Address: quai des Bergues 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel des Bergues)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Geneva
#1 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#1 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished continental hotel with antiques, located 500 meters from Cornavin train station & 4.5 km from Geneva-Cointrin Arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Des Bergues Geneva
Four Seasons Geneva
Geneva Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing