We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
615
84
13
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
84
13
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windows restaurant leopard bar leopard room jet d'eau lake geneva lake view welcome drink fantastic hotel mont blanc the entire staff room service perfect location wonderful stay junior suite star hotel old town four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 725 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The property has the exquisite style of old England but with a twist : modern amenities !
The location is close to perfect since it is on the shore just in front of the water jet which may be seen from most of the rooms.
Our room has been nicely furnished , large enough , with inelegant bathroom and very good sleeping conditions.
The service has been impeccable : as soon as we arrived we were met with a lot of friendliness and helped with various issues.
Very good breakfast also

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cetatzeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Vital D, Directeur général at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Sir,

Going though you comment was a real please for me and the team.

We'are all really glad you enjoyed you experience at the hotel d'Angleterre.

Hope we'll greet you again soon.

Warmest regards.

Jean-Vital Domézon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I stayed at this hotel 15 years ago, and never forgot the excellent service and the elegant decor. This time around was no different. Located on Quai du Mont Blanc across the street from Lac Leman (Lake Geneva), Hotel D'Angleterre is situated by a number of other luxury hotels.

The service was impeccable, with every staff member making you feel right at home. The corner room I had was spacious, with two nice sitting areas, and a breathtaking view of the lake and the Jet d'Eau. There was a good size dressing room and a large bathroom, complete with heated towel rack and a wide range of toiletries. The hotel has a restaurant called Windows which has a beautiful view of the lakefront.

When you stay here, you are within walking distance of the shopping district, the train station, and the historic part of town. It's also a short drive from the United Nations, the International Red Cross and World Health Organization headquarters.

If you are in town for business or for a lovely weekend with family or friends, this is the ideal hotel for you.

Room Tip: Room with lake view is recommended
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suedrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Vital D, Directeur général at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Mrs D.

So glad to read that 15 years after your first visit, the hotel d'Angleterre still has a special place in you heart. We all endeavour to make each and every of our guests special and share the home away from home spirit.

Thanks for your precise very nice description of our hotel and services and location.

I hope we will see you again soon, hopefully before another 15 years !

Warmest regards.

Jean-Vital Domézon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed with friendly faces and warm smiles. The location is absolute perfection, as it leaves you directly across the street from Lake Geneva, the iconic Jet’d Eau and the shuttle ferries that take you easily from one side of the lake to the old city where all the designer shopping is. Our room was large and well equipped with every luxury imaginable, and the added plus of facing the lake. The beautiful bathroom was pure perfection. And, don’t miss out on the Windows restaurant. Their food is wonderful. We had breakfast included and loved everything. Would definitely go back!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank YoConn004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Vital D, Directeur général at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear P. ,

So glad to read you have enjoyed your experience with us, from the location facing the lake to the room itself ! It is true that being located next to the departure dock of the "Mouettes" (public transportation boats) is an asset and allows to reach the heart of town after a nice 8 minutes cruise on the lake.

Hope we will have the opportunity to greet you again soon.

Warmest regards.

Jean-Vital

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the lake. The room is beautifully appointed, quiet and extremely comfortable.

The service was exceptional - nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast is served on the 1st floor in a lovely room with lake views. The buffet catered for all tastes and included a hot dish from a menu.

A great experience!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view over the lake
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHuxtable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Vital D, Directeur général at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Mrs Huxtable,

The team joins me thanking you for your comment. We're all really glad you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel d'Angleterre, from rooms to breakfast!

Hope we will have the opportunity to greet you again soon.

Warmest regards.

Jean-Vital Domézon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This hotel is beautiful, elegant, and sumptuously decorated. The location is wonderful, right on the lake. The service is excellent and attentive. My daughter arrived a day before the rest of our family, and the staff made sure she was comfortable while she awaited our arrival. They were expecting us, knew our names personally, and met us curbside when our taxi pulled up. We stayed in two Premium King Rooms which were roomy and elegantly appointed. The restaurant in this hotel (Windows) is wonderful with very friendly staff. The entire hotel is a delight. I will definitely be staying here again in September when I return to Switzerland!

Room Tip: We stayed in Premium King Rooms, lovely views. Not sure if all these rooms have a view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Vital D, Directeur général at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Mrs S,

Thank you very much for this warm comment. It was a pleasure to greet you and your family. I am glad you have enjoyed the kindness of the team. The premium rooms you have stayed in are 33 sqm. Next time, you may consider indulging yourself an Exclusive room, of a size equivalent to your premium, but this time with the view on the lake.

We look forward for the next opportunity in september to greet you again at the hotel D'Angleterre Geneva.

Warmest regards.

Jean-Vital Domézon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews