We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luigia

Luigia
Ranked #21 of 1,678 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
358 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“You will love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been there many times and will return. I love this place. Often you need to wait for the table but it is really worth. While waiting you can have a drink at the bar. Try out the Spritz-aperol, they do it very well. Food is fantastic and staff very friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    478
    169
    72
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best pizza place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I've been around, had some pizza in a lot of places(NYC Lambardis, vezzo,grimaldi's and soo much more) this is one of the best pizza that I found, great service, fresh food..
Worth any penny, will go back any time!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lior Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Professional service, nice pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I visited this restaurant with high expectations, as it was very highly recommended to me by a friend. I had known that we would have to wait outside before being seated, and it was ok, chating outside with friends. Service was prompt and pro. OK, maybe too pro-it was so quick, it was hard to respond. But then again, the place was PACKED, as always. The noise was a bit disturbing. It is really really not a romantic place-it is hard to hear what the person says across the table, it is so noisy. The decor is interesting, disco-y/pulp-fiction-y for me :). The pizza crust is very interesting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suitcaseowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“getting worse...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is still one of the few places where you can get decent pizza and italian food in the Geneva area. However, the quality goes down, while the prices go up, and every time is worse. They are an institution in Geneva and they think they can live on it. WRONG!!!
And what are those pitchers of water that they take to your table without ordering, but they charge for them?? Watch out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momoFerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“For sampling the real pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We tried both locations of Luigia in geneva and we found it to be the best pizza in town, if not in the region. The dow is excellent and the toppings of great quality.
We also love the athmosphere, with the Italian waitresses and waiters with their great accent and trus good spirit.
Drinks are a little on the expensive side, but there is a real concept here and we can warmly recommend it.
Start with an Aperol Spritz to stay fashionable and continue with the pizza (pasta is equally good). It is also a great venue for kids with dedicated space.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asiavito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigia also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Luigia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing